Please report all spam threads, posts and suspicious members. We receive spam notifications and will take immediate action!

Thread: ASRock H77 Pro4-M alarm or beeping sound in Windows 8

vandycamp is offline Junior Member

Default ASRock H77 Pro4-M alarm or beeping sound in Windows 8

Hi folks - I recently built a home server (9 hard drives, using FlexRaid) in Windows 8. I'm a relative newbie a this but things went pretty smoothly until recently. Last week, randomly and occasionally, a loud alarm sound (a long continuous beeeeeeeeep) would start. I wouldn't stop and I would have to reboot the box. Then over the last few days, the alarm would start as soon as the box is booted and reaches Windows. I've been running it headless, so I attached it to a screen so I could see if there were any errors during bootup, there's none. Windows still seems to operate fine, but the nonstop beep sound is there. I've been poking around through the manual and haven't found a possible cause. I thought maybe some overheating, but I have the sides off the case and it's sitting in the open and the beep starts right away. I'm at a bit of a loss. Like I said, I'm mostly a newbie but I'm pretty good at following directions if anyone has an idea. Thanks!

- wardog - is offline Spam Killer

Default Re: ASRock H77 Pro4-M alarm or beeping sound in Windows 8

And yet you mention nothing of temps. What are your temps?

Did you plug in a pc speaker onto the MB's System Panel Header? Or could this beep be generated from another source?

So that us other Users here know what you have there system-wise, please go HERE, scroll down and fill in the "System Specs' and select Save Changes at the bottom of the page.
    #1 - Please, when seeking help, enter the make and model of ALL parts that your system is comprised of in your Signature, or at least the model #'s in your System Specs, then "Save' it.