|
|

03-22-2002, 05:43 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,599
|
In an attempt to find the most high quality of retailers, I hope that everyone who has bought computer related items online will post websites of places that they would buy from again and recommend to others.
Guidelines:
*The goal of this thread is NOT to post each seller once, but for everyone to list their favorite e-tailers, even if it has already been mentioned
*If you post a website, it is assumed that you were completely satisfied with the service you received, and that you plan to buy from them again.
*If you would like to make negative comments about a certain retailer, just write a paragraph of what happened, and what it cost you, if you do not write a comment, it will be assumed that you were perfectly happy with the service you recieved.
*DO NOT post a website YOU have not bought from !!!
*DO NOT post a website that doesn't accept US Dollars !!! (make different threads for other currencies please)
I have purchased from:
www.newegg.com
www.mwave.com
www.kdcomputers.com
www.ebay.com So far, I am 100% successful in only buying from legit, honest people thanks to EBAY's feedback system.
|
|
|
03-22-2002, 11:25 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,599
|
Yes, I know of that site. It is somewhat useful, but it is extremely cluttered and tedious. And its not as useful as a real life suggestion from someone you know.
That site also lets anyone comment. The morons votes are just as worthy as the experts. However, this thread lets each of us decide which suggestions/opinions to take into consideration. This forum is mainly very competant people, and I want to know where they shop ! :P
|
|
|
03-22-2002, 12:02 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 4,625
|
I have used Multiwave Direct and KD Computers before with very good results. You might also want to add a few more to your list, though...
www.directron.com
www.2cooltek.com
www.coolerguys.com
All of these dealers are also reputable and have never let me down. Also, you might consider www.highspeedpc.com in your search as well. Though I have never bought from them personally, they are very reliable. This comes from some folks I know who have done business with them before.
__________________
Old age and treachery will overcome youth and skill
My Toys
|
|
|
03-23-2002, 11:24 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,297
|
www.newegg.com
I tend to buy locally, but I've bought from them twice and plan to again. I agree with Darth's suggestion to check resellerratings. Newegg is one of the highest rated companies last I checked.
|
|
|
03-23-2002, 12:15 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,092
|
Yeah, Last time I ordered from Newegg.com they wer rated something insane like 97%! I would order from them again.
I too have used Mwave.com and would use them again, as well as Directron.
I have also used theoverclockerzstore.com, but I have heard that some people have had some real problems with them. I wasn't one of them.
__________________
Have you hugged a Midget today?
|
|
|
03-27-2002, 01:14 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,017
|
I agree with Darth - 2Cooltek is a good guy, although his selection is not what it used to be
I bought all my big Delta fans from here (I got a new 110cfm 92mm to try in place of the 80cfm fan on my Alpha last week)
http://store.yahoo.com/sidewindercomputers/index.html
I've bought a few things here too:
http://www.abilitywholesale.com/
no complaints about any of them
__________________
PC1: A64 3800+/Gigabyte K8N/1024MB Kingston/Asus Geforce 6800GT/WD Raptor 36GB
PC2: P4 3.0GHz 631/Abit AA8XE/1024MB Kingston/Sapphire X800GTO2/WD Raptor 36GB
HTPC: A64 3800+/Gigabyte K8N51GMF-9/1024MB Kingston/eVGA Geforce 7600GT/Maxtor 250GB
|
|
|
03-27-2002, 06:52 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 97
|
Thank you zeradul, I just ordered a case from electroseller.com assuming that they were reliable from your positive input. We'll se how it goes.
|
|
|
05-08-2002, 04:31 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,599
|
Has anyone dealt with www.googlegear.com ?
I am fairly sure they have no relation to google, and are just using google's good rep?
|
|
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:52 AM.
| |