Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Temperature problems ASRock Vision 3D

Hi all,

I'm experiencing some problems with my AS Rock Vision 3D machine.
    In my opinion is gets way too hot, the CPU temp according to OC tuner is about 80 degrees (case also feels quite hot)
    The load is not very heavy, just Windows 7 ultimate and XBMC

Got some good tips from : http://forums.tweaktown.com/asrock/5...ery-hot-3.html but unfortunately not with good results.

Things i've done to improve temp
    - Raised the machine and inch from desk to improve airflow.
    - Installed all drivers via CD rom supplied with machine
    - Set fanspeed to full in BIOS

I'm no IT pro but it looks like AS rock machines are overclocked by default? (CPU ratio?)
    Is it possible to tune it down a bit? as I do not need a very fast machine just for XBMC and Win7

If yes, can you explain how to do this?

Thanks!

Re: Temperature problems ASRock Vision 3D

Is that 80c while at idle? I'll skip asking the is it clean and has good airflow q's, but can you verify the coolers fan is spinning?

What model of Vision 3D do you have?
    #1 - Please, when seeking help, enter the make and model of ALL parts that your system is comprised of in your Signature, or at least the model #'s in your System Specs, then "Save' it.
    ____If you are overclocking, underclocking, or undervolting any parts, informing us of this and their values would prove beneficial in helping you.

#2 - Consider your PSU to be the foundation from which all else is built upon. Anything built upon a weak foundation is poorly built.

Comment

The processors used in the Vision 3D series PCs are all Intel mobile/laptop processors, that cannot be over clocked at all. There is no automatic OC on those CPUs.