PDA

View Full Version : nVidia + Sunbeam Tech + Xoxide Input Global Competition WINN



Mr.Tweak
08-08-2003, 08:54 AM
The nVidia + Sunbeam Tech + Xoxide Input Global Competition has finished today and the winners have just been drawn randomly.

Before getting to the winners, I wanted to personally thank everyone for participating. Your suggestions were all very good and will be taken into serious consideration for implementation over the following months!


Here is the prize breakdown:

1st Prize MSI GeForce FX 5600 128MB AGP 8x graphics card (supplied by nVidia (http://www.nvidia.com))

2nd Prize Sunbeam (http://www.sunbeamtech.com) pack including Etched Window Kit (Biohazard Gold), PSU Mod, 80mm LED fan grill, 80mm laser cut fan grill (Chimera) and $25 US online coupon code to use at Xoxide store (http://www.xoxide.com)

3rd Prize - $25 US online coupon code to use at Xoxide store (http://www.xoxide.com)


And the lucky winners are:

1st Prize - amd_man2003
2nd Prize - Grim Reaper
3rd Prize - chezman

Each prize winner will be contacted soon regarding how to claim their respective prizes. Congratulations to the winners and thanks again to everyone who participated!

:cheers:

minibubba
08-08-2003, 09:07 AM
congrats guys! : party ha

:cheers:

amd_man2005
08-08-2003, 10:41 AM
Wow! This is sweet!

Thanks for the col contest Mr.Tweak!
<center>:cheers:</center>

Beefy
08-08-2003, 11:06 AM
oh no, he won.. :)

wd guys

FLaCo
08-08-2003, 11:12 AM
Whatcha gonna do with your new card...amd man?

amd_man2005
08-08-2003, 11:15 AM
Im gonna run the hell outta it...its the first real video card ive ever had ya know

FLaCo
08-08-2003, 11:30 AM
Gald to hear you're happy...so you're telling me you never owned a Video card?

amd_man2005
08-08-2003, 11:31 AM
Ive only ever used onbaord Video, and the best ive used is the onboard GF4 my 8RGA+ has

FLaCo
08-08-2003, 11:55 AM
Man well congrats on this huge jump dude...now you can play real games without a problem...well deserved...take care:cheers:

I love the idea of the TT chat room i think that would be a great addition..

amd_man2005
08-08-2003, 10:34 PM
Oh man what an ass I am. :rolleyes2

I forgot to congratulate Grim Reaper and Chezman

Congrats on your wins you two, hope you enjoy them! :thumb::beer::beer::cheers:

weta
08-09-2003, 12:30 AM
Nice one lads. :thumb:

Grim Reaper
08-09-2003, 10:08 AM
w00t w00t :D
: party ha : party ha : party ha

Thanks heaps Cam :thumb:

Chezman29
08-29-2003, 05:58 AM
Didn't even see this thread.

Thanks again guys.

I was pretty happy. Not to mention surprised!

I just ordered today.
A few little gadgets, and a couple extra CC's.

I like the new Zalman side fan with cooler they have for vid cards. AMD_MAN might want to check it out in fact!]

I ordered just the fan to see if I can mod it to work with my Zalman I have now. I will somehow. It just goes onto the side of the video card cooler and blows over it. It has a nice grill that says Zalman on it as well. Nice active addition to a passive cooler.

Anyway. Cool contest.

Chez

amd_man2005
08-29-2003, 06:05 AM
Well supposedly the stock MSI cooler is good, Its all copper, and is silent :)

Chezman29
08-29-2003, 06:49 AM
Yeah they are pretty good.

I took mine off and put the Zalman on mostly for aestetic reasons. With 3 windows and all the money I have into the components, especially the "sweetly" $200 modded PSU. I wanted to make sure I did it all "right".
The case is black, with gold thumbscrews, usb front cover, power switch, fan grills, and other highlights. So the gold Zalman just added a little extra. Along with all the wires being sleeved in blue UV. Except for the main PSU to motherboard power, it is done in 1/2 gold sleeving. So it looks real nice.

The side fan for the Zalman, looks pretty cool too, and seems to be a great idea. I ran some temp monitors to see what each side of the Zalman were and was surprised to find out how well the heatpipe actually works. The GPU is around 130f and the other side which is only connected via the heatpipe is around 110-115. So it is extremely efficient. And the new side fan they have should help to keep both sides cool.
Of course it is supposed to go with their newest cooler as far as I can tell. It doesn't look like it was made to fit the latest Zalman I just go, since the new one has a new design. But I am sure it will work fine. A side fan, is a side fan. Just need something for it to mount to and some power and it will give that little extra...
Not to mention, it was FREE due to the contest.
I am sure that video card it working sweet for ya, huh!!!

Chez

amd_man2005
08-29-2003, 07:08 AM
Actually no, I havent really used it yet :(. But ,my new 8RDA+ will be here soon, So ill be running it to death, along with my 1700+ O/C'ed to a 230FSB. :D

Chezman29
08-29-2003, 07:39 AM
Right on. Gotta love those slower chips that O/C like a champ.

I didn't think my Barton would o/c as well as it did. 3200+ right on the first boot up. I didn't even change ANYTHING in the bios at ALLLLLLL. It just did it on its own. When I went to change stuff in the bios I noticed right off the bat it was at 11 and 200. THAT was the first time I got an O/C without doing a THING.
I think I was one of the lucky ones that actually got a chip that made it to wrong bin. I know that doesn't happen. But I got lucky with this one.
Not to mention, my "cheap" ram that I was worried about, works BETTER than some of the higher priced stuff out there.
The funniest thing was, if ANYTHING didn't work or was messed up, it was too late for me to return anything since it took so long for my case to come here, and I didn't feel like testing any of it until it got here.
Notta one problem. And as you can see, it actually O/Ced on its own/ lol. Doesn't get better than that.

I gotta get my butt back in my office, next room, and mess around with it and see how far I can go with it. I haven't done a thing since I got it working and all the wires sleeved and everything.

I am sure you will be happy when that board and stuff gets there.

Its the first time I have ever used an MSI video card. So I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the display control panel and the MSI tab has its own overclocking settings right there. It has a ram and Core slider. You can overclock it right there. Then it runs it through a test and tells you if it is stable and will work or not. It will then adjust itself if it isn't. Mine overclocked to the highest with no problems.

Chez

FRAGMAN BOB
09-01-2003, 04:13 AM
gj guys thought I could of won, that was a tight prize