PDA

View Full Version : Install my old RAM?



Phase
08-11-2003, 08:44 AM
I was wondering if it would do my comp much good to install the RAM from my old one to my new one. I currently have 1 stick of Geil 512MB PC-3200 DDR400 C2.5, and my old RAM sticks are one 256MB PC 133 DIMM and the other is 128.

I know they arent DDR but would it help my system out any?

amd_man2005
08-11-2003, 09:23 AM
it cant be done, PC133 SDRAM (or any sdram) cannot be installed in a DDR slot.

Phase
08-11-2003, 10:10 AM
Ah, gotcha :)

JediAgent
08-11-2003, 12:42 PM
it cant be done, PC133 SDRAM (or any sdram) cannot be installed in a DDR slot.

Yes they can. I don't know what your smoking but you can physically but a SD stick of RAM in a DDR RAM slot. It WILL fit. May cause irrevocable damage, but you CAN do it.

amd_man2005
08-11-2003, 12:47 PM
Ah, I see JA, cant ever make an intelligent post. :rofl: j/k. I guess your right.but i dont think he wants to kil his mobo ;)

JediAgent
08-11-2003, 12:50 PM
but i dont think he wants to kil his mobo ;)

So much for starting a new fetish.

amd_man2005
08-11-2003, 12:52 PM
So much for starting a new fetish.

:rofl: Phew, that gave me a good laugh. :D