PDA

View Full Version : tt stats failed to update for 5 days



maximus7001
08-23-2003, 10:14 PM
The tt stats page on the [email protected] site havent been updated since monday, it's saturday now?

elrado1
08-24-2003, 01:36 AM
They seem to have put the team updates on the back burner until they get their server problems worked out. We recommend that you use Seti at Work (http://www.setiatwork.com/cgi-bin/wkystat.pl?group=TweakTown+SETI%40home) to keep track of the team, if you are not already doing so. ;)

johnerz
08-24-2003, 01:41 AM
Thanks for that Elrado, I was getting concerned about the lack of update, I,ve lost my dsl connection and it will be a week or so b4 i get a new supplier, I,m using PAYG at the moment and therefore not connecting often

kane2g
08-24-2003, 02:29 AM
Wow, I didnt know anyone checked that page anymore. Im so used to setiatwork that i hardly go back to that one.

Wiggo
08-24-2003, 02:38 AM
Yes the official pages can be slow at times (especially when they blow a processor) but the seti at work (http://www.setiatwork.com/cgi-bin/wkystat.pl?group=TweakTown+SETI%40home) should keep ya updated though SetiTEAM will do better. :beer:

elrado1
08-24-2003, 03:51 AM
Wow, I didnt know anyone checked that page anymore. Im so used to setiatwork that i hardly go back to that one.
I use the [email protected] team page to gather the data I insert into the page I introduced in [email protected] Addict Record Keeping (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11407). I can get the data from the user stats page, but it's a bit more labor intensive. :shrug:

johnerz
08-24-2003, 06:40 AM
I had wondered where you all got the predictions from!
TweakTown [email protected] Daily Statistics
Its the first time I have seen this page. Thanks for that, however it is a bit daunting when i see how much work i need to complete to pass the next active member!
Lynda @ 247 only leaves me 56 just to get to her current position!

I will how i've yet to figure out
I might try running seti from safe mode. Will it work and if it does will it produce faster WU turnround????

elrado1
08-24-2003, 09:33 AM
I'm not sure what you mean by " safe mode." The best way to process [email protected] work units is to use the Command Line Interface method, as described in the link in my sig.

The best Predictions come from a program called SetiTEAM, which, unfortnately is no longer available from the program originator. :(