PDA

View Full Version : [email protected] rig list



waynebot
08-31-2003, 12:32 PM
Yeah i wanted to see what everybody is running for their folding rigs. Here's my list

MSI KT7 Turbo2,XP2100,384mb PC133,old WD20gig,LiteOn CD,Elsa Gforce2 MX,Enermax 350,and an old case

Gigabyte GA-7VAX,XP2500,1 Corsair 512mb 333LL,WD40gig,LiteOn DVD,Powercolor 9700Pro,Enermax 350,and a black modded case

Abit NF7-S,XP2500,Corsair TwinX 512mb 333LL,WD40gig 8mb,Powercolor 9500Pro,LiteOn DVD,LiteOn 52x32x52CD,Enermax 430,and a Cheiftec blue AL case

FOLD ON! :thumb: :cheers:

minibubba
08-31-2003, 01:17 PM
I've got my main Rig, which can be viewed by the link in my sig

I also have [email protected] running on my little Sister's PC, which makes it very part-time crunching:

Athlon XP 1500+ (stock speeds)
Volcano 6+ Cu
Gigabyte GA-7ZXE
512 PC133
WD 160 GB SE
Samsung DVD-ROM
ATi 64MB DDR VIVO (7200 core?)
Antec SLK2600AMB (http://www.antec-inc.com/pro_details_enclosure.php?ProdID=92600) (modded)

Don't even think about giving me a hard time about that^ hardware. It was supposed to be a reliable budget system and it does its job very well.

:cheers:

Chezman29
08-31-2003, 01:29 PM
I'll make this short for now and update it later.

Home Office 1 - My new machine in my sig.

Home Office 2 - AMD 2400+, A7N8X KT400

Laptop 1 - Sony Vaio PIII 750

Laptop 2 - Needs p/cord, PIII 333 Toshiba 4030CDT

Wifes office(home) - AMD 1800+ pali

Spare - not running, AMD 1600+ pali,
Spare2 - not running, K2 6-380, both need misc. parts I don't have and don't feel like buying yet.

The Toshiba should be my 5th once I get a powercord for it.

Chez:cheers:

Wordbiker
08-31-2003, 03:30 PM
Now, ya can't expect us to give away ALL our secrets...;)

metallicat666
08-31-2003, 07:31 PM
MSI K7N2 DELTA-ILSR
athlon xp 2000 palimino
512mb ddr 266
80gb hdd
gforce 4 mx 440

amd_man2005
08-31-2003, 11:28 PM
PCChips M810L
AMD 2100+
512mb PC133


EPoX EP-8RDA+
Athlon 1700+ @ 200 or so FSB
(2) 256mb PC3200
(This one will get going in a day or two)


Intel D845BG
P4 1.8a
512mb PC2100

DraGoN-BoY
09-03-2003, 08:42 PM
Intel Pentium 4 2.6Ghz 533MHZ FSB
Intel Desktop Board D845PEBT2
Samsung 512 MB DDR333 RAM PC2700


Below two systems should be up when I get ADSL end of the week. :clap:
Intel Pentium 4 2.4Ghz 533MHZ FSB
Asus P4S533-VM
256mb DDR RAM PC-2700 KINGSTON

Intel Pentium 3 733mhz
MS-6163 Pro
512 SDRAM PC-133

Nosferatu
09-03-2003, 10:14 PM
My pc doesn't fit alongside all these fast machines. But my time will come. ;)

Chezman29
09-04-2003, 12:25 AM
Noserfatu your time has come! You are part of a team that is being apart of an experiment to solve the reasons behinds some very important diseases.
Its a lot better than those people out there that just decide that their contribution wouldn't make an impact.
Regardless of how fast your computer is, your contribution IS making a difference, how small it may be.

Read Waynebots recent posts lately. I was ribbing him about only doing project 544's, over 70%. He also posted how he has his client set up. It may help to speed yours up. As he is able to burn through them in about 12 hours. And they also give good points for them!!! A slight cheat, or a leg up on everyone else in my book1!!! LOL Sorry Wayne. Anyway, it might help to improve the speedyness and more assist.

Chez:cheers:

waynebot
09-04-2003, 03:52 AM
Intel Pentium 4 2.6Ghz 533MHZ FSB
Intel Desktop Board D845PEBT2
Samsung 512 MB DDR333 RAM PC2700


Below two systems should be up when I get ADSL end of the week. :clap:
Intel Pentium 4 2.4Ghz 533MHZ FSB
Asus P4S533-VM
256mb DDR RAM PC-2700 KINGSTON

Intel Pentium 3 733mhz
MS-6163 Pro
512 SDRAM PC-133

Nice Intel setups :cheers:

If you have HyperThreading you shoud enable it,download a second FAH3Console.exe,make the shortcut,then add the
-local switch. Dont forget to give each its own ID#. Its about 30% faster. :thumb: :cheers:

Nosferatu
09-04-2003, 03:54 AM
How can I stay behind after such an encouraging post:

XP1700+ (stock speed)
Asus A7V266
512MB ram
GF3 Ti500

Phew that wasn't so hard:D

waynebot
09-04-2003, 04:01 AM
How can I stay behind after such an encouraging post:

XP1700+ (stock speed)
Asus A7V266
512MB ram
GF3 Ti500

Phew that wasn't so hard:D

Run That Babe 24/7, And You Will Move Up Fast! :thumb:

:cheers:

waynebot
09-04-2003, 07:01 AM
Read Waynebots recent posts lately. I was ribbing him about only doing project 544's, over 70%. He also posted how he has his client set up. It may help to speed yours up. As he is able to burn through them in about 12 hours. And they also give good points for them!!! A slight cheat, or a leg up on everyone else in my book1!!! LOL Sorry Wayne. Anyway, it might help to improve the speedyness and more assist.

Chez:cheers:

Chezman29
You got some good crunching power goin' on :thumb: Your 600 points ahead and still goin'!(544s or not, LOL).

2 days ago i installed the FAH3.25Console beta. Now all WUs use SSE, not just the first one after start-up.
All AMD users should install the Beta Client (http://www.stanford.edu/group/pandegroup/beta/beta.html) :shoot:


:cheers:

amd_man2005
09-04-2003, 07:52 AM
I tried 3.25 beta and it wouldnt creidt me for my WU's. :(

waynebot
09-04-2003, 09:08 AM
I tried 3.25 beta and it wouldnt creidt me for my WU's. :(

test it again. something must have been messed-up :confused:

Wordbiker
09-04-2003, 09:47 AM
I'm running the Beta...no problems at all.
Oh, BTW:

Seamonster:
XP [email protected]+
512MB PC3500 (2 sticks for dual-channel)
Asus A7N8X DX
MSI Ti4200

Cricket:
XP 2500+
512MB PC3500 (2 sticks for dual-channel)
Albatron KM18G Pro

Snowflake:
XP 1700+
768MB PC2100
ECS K7S5A

Sneaky:
XP1800+
256MB PC2700
Chaintech 7NIF2 Summit

And more sitting idle til I can get my network cabling done

:devil win

waynebot
09-04-2003, 10:09 AM
Wordbiker, with 4 processors running 24/7 you will be our top folder. This is gettig good ,everybodys got Folding Fever.:thumb:

Wordbiker
09-04-2003, 10:14 AM
Well, not truly 24/7...
The Cricket is loud....I built it for OCing, but when I gave it to my son, I set it to stock. It's in his room so he turns it off at night so he can sleep. So far, he has dutifully switched it on and started folding every morning. Now, if I can just get him to put his dishes in the sink....lol :laugh: :cheers:

FLaCo
09-04-2003, 10:50 AM
My orginal lil beast...was a 2000+, on a Abit KX7-333...because i was friendly and fried my cpmonents to help out a friend...he bought me a 2500+ and i got myself a 8RDA from epox..i kept everything else.

AMD 2500+
EPoX 8RDA
Chaintech Ti4600
2 40 WD Caviars Regs
Liteon DVD-ROM
Liteon 52x burner
Sony CD-ROM
Floppy
Uneec Clone Case
Lots of Case fans

Wordbiker
09-04-2003, 11:39 AM
Are you folding now Flaco? That'd be kewl! :thumb: :D

Nosferatu
09-04-2003, 05:15 PM
Hey Waynebot, you should update your sig. Your 2nd now!

waynebot
09-05-2003, 01:23 AM
OK!

just wanted to fully make the pass befor i changed it :thumb:

:cheers:

Wordbiker
09-06-2003, 10:09 AM
Add one more machine to my list...
Alfalfa:
A whopping 500MHz of P3 Celery-crunching power! :laugh:
256MB of PC100 (That's all she'll take Captain!)
eMachines "Mystery of Taiwan" mobo
4 blazing GB of HD! (Dude, you'll never use all of that)
TNT2 64MB GPU....in PCI no less!
This is actually the first computer I ever bought. Kinda sad now, but all the problems I had with it taught me a whole lot....for one thing: NEVER buy an eMachines! :rofl: