PDA

View Full Version : Overclockability of a Geforce 3



GiMP
12-02-2001, 02:45 PM
What kind of speed can you get out of a GF3? Close to Ti500?

Cyrix
12-02-2001, 07:41 PM
You can usually overlock a GF3 past Ti500 stock specs of 240/500. Some common overclocking range that I've heard of is like 240/520 with stock cooling.

Nick
12-03-2001, 01:26 PM
Hmmm yeah i usually hear of people getting 230 + Core and 500 or so memory :clap:
If your going to buy a GF3 STD you might wanna check to see if you can get a ti500 cause i saw a leadtek one for 737 bucks AUD :D

Darthtanion
12-03-2001, 07:57 PM
My GeForce3 card clocks in at 230/500 with no atifacting at all. It may be able to handle higher, but the current setting works fine for me. :)

GiMP
12-05-2001, 08:44 AM
The best way to go about OCing my Geforce 3 would be to use Coolbits? Or is there something newer now?

Cyrix
12-05-2001, 06:49 PM
Depends. Cool Bits doesn't work with all Nvidia Detonator drivers. However, you can use programs like Power Strip (which is great by the way) and NV Max, which will run on all drivers that I know of, and include a lof of other tweaking options.

But if you just want straight and easy overclocking, Cool Bits works very well.

GiMP
12-05-2001, 09:38 PM
I put her at 210/500 and got an extra 150 3dmarks or so :drunk:

JosH
12-12-2001, 08:42 AM
I overclocked my GF3 to 234/500, upgraded from windows ME (which scorptec put on when i brought it) to WinXP Pro and got and extra 2000 3D Marks