PDA

View Full Version : Nvidia Mobo Question?????



FiReBLaZR
03-03-2002, 11:40 PM
If I get an Nvidia Motherboard...could I do a dual Monitor setup with my Geforce 2 Ultra in the AGP slot and use the Onboard one too at the same time with another monitor?????....just curious...cause that Abit NV7M looks pretty sweet...lataz

Beefy
03-04-2002, 04:59 AM
I'm not totally sure, but I think with any onboard video, once you plug in a new AGP card, it will disable the onboard card. You could try it with a PCI vid card, but that's just more costs, and not what you want...

Morgan_Lander
03-04-2002, 05:46 AM
I asked a tech, and he said no. The reason being that the on-board GF2 uses the AGP bus and it won't allow you to use both the AGP card and the onboard video.

Albinus
03-04-2002, 05:47 AM
And the answer is.....


NO!!!


The AGP spec only allows one graphics processor on the AGP bus. If another card is there, it must be PCI - sorry :(

FiReBLaZR
03-04-2002, 07:33 AM
Aight...I just wanted to know...calm down guys...lol...I know the basics of Motherboards but in Nvidia's case...I was curious...thanks anywayz guys...lataz

FiReBLaZR

PS...when will Mr.tweak Give us our Sig Freedom Back???

Albinus
03-04-2002, 08:21 AM
PS...when will Mr.tweak Give us our Sig Freedom Back???


Please read this (http://server1.tweaktown.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1443) thread in the Beer Garden - thanks for your understanding :)

Anonymous
03-04-2002, 07:35 PM
Would be good if that was possible but it isn't right now.

Wiggo
03-04-2002, 08:08 PM
Updated chipsets with the GF4MX due around June. ;)
:beer: :beer: :beer: