Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

US Legislation to outlaw home built PCs.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Legislation to outlaw home built PCs.....

See what happens when the government gets involved with technology? I'm not saying piracy and warez are right, but this is violating our constitution and severely cripple the PC industry. One more reason for less government--they think they always know what's best for us. HA!

Comment

OMFG, if that bill passes don't they know they will turn all of us into "hackers". I mean all the tweakers and hardcore plp will start finding ways to get there "illegal" modded home made box on the internet and on a network. More cracks and warez will come out just for spite. You can not stop the flow, you can only slow it down till someone beats it.

I think they going to far. They also mentioned stopping open source from being widely shared. I am a programmer myself when I am not at work as a network administrator ( which my company is using some of my freeware programs) and I love to have my programs used as much as possible. It makes you know you did something great

IMHO

Comment

this is going to bite.....I am going to agree with you. govenment + technology= bad mix. *crosses fingers i hope that that thing doesn't pass....

Comment

It's unlikely that it will pass, but just the fact that it was drawn up as a Bill and made it as far as it did makes you have to take notice. It's scary what a small person with a bit of authority can accomplish. Lets just hope that idiots like this will remain a minority for the sake of us all.
          Old age and treachery will overcome youth and skill
          My Toys

Comment

Yeah he's a bit of a banana....here's some more of him...

He does seem to have a bit of industry backing though (I wonder who.... WINTEL?????? maybe)

Comment

PHHTT!!