PDA

View Full Version : locked mobo



Cicero
01-07-2004, 02:22 AM
i just got a new motherboard and it didn't work so my brother asked around and told me it was locked. what in the hell does that mean?:shrug:

Pari
01-07-2004, 03:06 AM
i don't know but if you can give the make and model then i'm sure others will be able to better help out

Cicero
01-08-2004, 01:49 AM
msi k7n2 delta ilsr

amd_man2005
01-08-2004, 05:01 AM
Its not locked in anyway, its actually a great mobo

metallicat666
01-08-2004, 06:16 AM
i agree with amd_man it is an amazing board i am running one with a barton 2500 at 220x10 (DDR 400 holding me back) and everything is perfectly stable and the BIOS has options to change everything i have nneded so far

Cicero
01-10-2004, 02:30 AM
Metallicat, you didn't have any trouble with OCing? are you running dual channel? do you have any heat problems? what type of RAM? thanks for telling me i bought a great board

metallicat666
01-10-2004, 03:05 AM
no trouble overclocking. im only running single channel cos i couldnt afford 2 512mb sticks. my memory is daneelec(???) ddr400 512mb and is running at 440mhz. im not getting any heat problems im at 41C processor under full load