Overclocking what...with what?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Overclocking what...with what?

OKay Okay...I am pretty new at overclocking...no no, I am really new at overclocking, lol...
    I will tell you what I got...if somebody can tell me where I should go from there, that would be great...and can ya make sure you break it down barney style for me..haha...

Intel 845PE
    P4 3.06GHZ W/HT 533FSB CPU
    S/I 1GB 266MHZ DDR NON-ECC
    2- HDD 120GB 7.2K ATA100
    Triple Boot OS
    Alrighty if you need more info to help me I will gladly find it...
    But thanks in advance!!

If that mobo is as ya state and is a made by Intel one then forget overclockin' as the BIOS doesn't have the settin's that's required.

Comment

I don't get why I can't...the intel system technology outdated or something...I mean I figured you would be able to do this with any computer...not that I need it or anything, but ya know it always helps..
      thanks again

Comment

Intel doesn't like overclockers so they don't include overclockin' options in the BIOS's of their mobo's as they like to keep their dependability/reliability reputation intack but Tier 1 Manufacturers (Abit, ASUS, EPoX, Gigabyte and MSI) that use Intel chipsets do include overclockin' options in most of their's.

Comment

Isn't that just the chipset?

Intel motherboards aren't that good for overclocking as that's the way Intel wanted it to be. The do make good, solid working boards, because they don't let people tamper much.

Comment

alrighty thanks for helping me out m8s...where would I find info about my BIOS and overclocking in BIOS??
            thanks

Comment

There are no BIOS overclocking options on Intel Motherboards, sorry mate. However, you can check out this utility Intel just released that lets you do some system tweaking from Windows, not sure if you can overclock with it, but hey, give it a try, and see what you can do with it.

Comment