PDA

View Full Version : Help with PCMark2002



FreakZilla
02-13-2004, 01:18 PM
Okay here is my problam. I just wondering what the cause of this may be. it don't matter how many time i reload it d/l the Exe or anything I always get this for wierd stuff on my score. Don't matter what OS i am running, H/d's, CPU's, Ram. Only time i do notice it going back to normal is when i change Mobo. But it has had a flash just incase some issues was with it. but thing is I sold this board to a friend of mine last year he ran it and got normal scores. I get it back and i get the wierd scores again. I am just lost is all :confused: here is what my setup is...

MSI K7T Turbo 2
AMD XP 1700
PC 133 Cas2 512
Dual 40 Gig WD H/D's
Windows 2000 Pro


http://208.140.10.55/public/freak/PCM02.jpg

FreakZilla
02-15-2004, 12:25 AM
Guess nobody knows either? :shrug:

The__tweaker
02-15-2004, 01:42 AM
photoshop http://w1.930.telia.com/~u93005567/smilies/faces/033102clown_1_prv.gif

amd_man2005
02-15-2004, 01:49 AM
Apparently just a glitch in the program with your specific setup, stuff like that happens from time to time

FreakZilla
02-15-2004, 05:57 AM
photoshop http://w1.930.telia.com/~u93005567/smilies/faces/033102clown_1_prv.gif


if i had a way to prove it to you i would but it is an honest score that it gave me. also i don't know how to use photoshop anyway.

FreakZilla
02-15-2004, 06:00 AM
Apparently just a glitch in the program with your specific setup, stuff like that happens from time to time


Okay. have you seen this from others before? but what i don't understand though is why is it doing it with only this board? other msi's, soyo, ecs i have tried it on with everything else the same and i get a normal score. Did they change the chipsets on this board that i didn't know about? Figured if it was a glitch in program would be with other boards i had also tried it on. oh well damn computers anyway lol

Wiggo
02-15-2004, 08:57 AM
Yes I've seen it b4 (though not such an excessive number) but usually a BIOS update will correct it. :beer:

FreakZilla
02-15-2004, 01:34 PM
Yes I've seen it b4 (though not such an excessive number) but usually a BIOS update will correct it. :beer:


I've done that. Thats what had me confused on it. I've done all of that and still no change. although this is the highest it's ever given me on a messed up score. normally it's about 15,000 on the cpu. But when i get an honest score it's normal like a real person lol.

Soulburner
02-15-2004, 03:01 PM
normally it's about 15,000 on the cpu.
I don't think you are scoring that high on the CPU.

To get a PCMark2002 CPU score of 15,000 would require about a ~6.3Ghz P4 Northwood.

FreakZilla
02-16-2004, 03:14 AM
I've done that. Thats what had me confused on it. I've done all of that and still no change. although this is the highest it's ever given me on a messed up score. normally it's about 15,000 on the cpu. But when i get an honest score it's normal like a real person lol.


No you missed what i said. With my messed up scores it's normally about 15k. but when i don't get a messed up score on any other mobo then it's a normal score. thats what i saying. whenever i get another mobo and a REAL score i'll show that. But since couple of you guys that replied to this did kinda help me out on it it's done with it. and thank you "amd_man2003 & wiggo"