PDA

View Full Version : Mobo reading xp1900+ when i have 2600+



Cpt.Crappy
03-04-2004, 07:21 AM
i just got my new epox 8ard3+ and its a kick ass board by the way. but it reads my cpu as an amd 1900+ when i have an amd 2600+, is there something in the cmos that i can change to make it read it right..thanks

amd_man2005
03-04-2004, 07:25 AM
You just need to go in and up your FSB to the next level, if its at 100 put it to 133, if its at 133 put it to 166.

Wiggo
03-04-2004, 07:25 AM
Most likely ya have the FSB set to 133MHz instead of 166MHz. :beer:

Cpt.Crappy
03-04-2004, 09:48 AM
awesome that did it, thanks man