PDA

View Full Version : mouse freezing



kabe69
04-12-2004, 05:44 PM
:roll:
ive had this problem befor but i dont know why its back all of a sudden
every now n then, some times a lot sometimes not that much
my mouse will just freez up and i wont be able to move it for a few seconds at a time, ive ran spy bot and nothing else has seemed to help
any one know why its doing this or how to fix it?
:(

Darthtanion
04-13-2004, 10:26 AM
From the sounds of things, you have something running in the background at these times that is sucking the life out of your processor. You might try and see if there are any unknown processes running on your system when these "freezes" occur.

Soyoman
04-13-2004, 08:26 PM
Yeah, turning off stuff like messengers and system monitors while you're ingame will help a lot.

kabe69
04-14-2004, 11:13 AM
it happens ever when i just boot up my pc,
and nothing is running.
:roll:

Yawgm0th
04-14-2004, 05:20 PM
and nothing is running.That's not possible. :roll:
Start > Run > msconfig > Startup tab
Is there anything in there?

Ctrl + Alt + Delete > Processes tab
How many things are in there?

kabe69
04-14-2004, 05:34 PM
i know that, i ment nothing out of the ordanary.
and my mouse was working fine it
just started to do this...
but some one said its just cuase
i have an optiacal mouse over a year old,
and to get a new one, so i think thats it.

KoolDrew
05-02-2004, 03:45 AM
Like every one else said I don't think its the mouse because my old comp iused to do this because it was a peice of crap and since it is when you are turning your comp on evrything is starting up. SO that si proboaly the cause. Not your mouse. I would suggest upgrading your computer a littl bit, but if you dont want to upgrade check out System Optimization For Gamers (http://www.tweaktown.com/document.php?dType=review&dId=411) and read it. Laso if you have Windows there are many guides on tweaktown that will be linked to from that guide.

kabe69
05-02-2004, 04:33 AM
it wasnt my comp, my system is top of the line,
not to mentnion i had just done a fresh xp install and
it still did it,
i bought i 8 doller mouse
and what do u know, it solved the problem
so.. subject closed.
thanks tho :D

KoolDrew
05-02-2004, 05:04 AM
Glad you have solved your problem