PDA

View Full Version : Corsair 512Mb XMS 3200DDR RAM



shuaib
06-08-2004, 12:23 PM
Good? What is the value select range like?

wayout44
06-09-2004, 03:48 PM
Yes the XMS range is very good but the Value Select range use slower timings and don't overclock as well as the XMS range.

GBRRICCI
06-12-2004, 03:20 PM
i just purchased a stick of 512MB corsair xms pc3200 ddr. from the reviews i've seen it is very good...just pricey.

EDIT: the reason i purchased it was because the memory i have now (crappy no-name pc2100 ddr, 768MB's of it) doesn't allow for a lot of over clocking with my amd 1.4ghz thunderbird. i can get it up to 1.6 ghz before it starts to crash.

amd_man2005
06-13-2004, 12:26 AM
Yes the XMS range is very good but the Value Select range use slower timings and don't overclock as well as the XMS range.
Somewhat true, I've seen the Value Select at Cas1.5 before, (of course, not what it was supposed to be run), and the guy couldn't get his XMS down that low.