PDA

View Full Version : Temp Sensors?



jd53887
07-29-2004, 01:45 PM
How would I know if my mobo has temp sensors?

http://www.chaintechusa.com/tw/eng/product_spec.asp?MPSNo=13&PISNo=181

That is my mobo. Does anyone have the same mobo n have a great program that works great with it?

Darthtanion
07-29-2004, 08:14 PM
Just about every modern motherboard has sensors onboard to monitor temperatures. While not always accurate, they can be used to let you know how your system is running. Most of the folks around here prefer Motherboard Monitor 5 (MBM5), so just do a quick google search and find it. It is relatively simple and allows you some customization of the readouts.

jd53887
08-01-2004, 02:33 PM
Yea, my model is not in the motherboard monitor. Is there any other program?