PDA

View Full Version : XBOX live



disrupter006
11-22-2004, 09:15 AM
I have a internet that uses a coax instead of a ethernet cable, which means i can not use a router. Now this brings me to my current situation. I want to play xbox live, but i dont know how i would set up a network connection. Any one have any ideas on how i could do this?

tuxfreak
11-22-2004, 11:32 AM
cable broadband right?

coax > cable modem > cat5 > router > cat5 > xbox

disrupter006
11-22-2004, 07:50 PM
Its not cable. On the site (www.dtnspeed.net), it just says high speed broadband it dls and uploads at over 500kbs on average (for me anyway) could i do the shared connection thing with my computer and makei t work?

FA-MAS
12-10-2004, 09:25 AM
Sorry if this is late but this is how you'd do it. Get a Network Card in your PC if you don't have one already then connect your xbox according to these instructions

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/connect/windowsics.htm

except you don'y have to worry about the "broadband modem" portion of the drawing.