PDA

View Full Version : VIA 1T Command Rate Issue



Soverign
04-06-2002, 12:44 PM
I found that if you use the 1T Command Rate setting in BIOS for the memory you will experience memory leak under a NT class OS (NT4, 2K and XP).

Rang up VIA and spoke to them, its a confirmed issue with using XP, NT and 2K, they are unsure as to what is leaking the memory (OS or chipset).

Lets hope they get this fixed

Anonymous
04-06-2002, 03:24 PM
VIA made it clear that there was a problem with the T1 command late last year and its more to do with the memory models not being able to take the aggressive command!

Mr.Tweak
04-06-2002, 05:46 PM
VIA made it clear that there was a problem with the T1 command late last year and its more to do with the memory models not being able to take the aggressive command!

They did?

Soverign
04-15-2002, 11:50 PM
I have spoken to Kingmax and they have stated that they are working on a 1T memory module,

Not many manafactures can actually get 1T Command Rate to run stable and not leak memory under NT OS's

Acid
04-16-2002, 06:35 AM
I just got a PC2700 1T module from OCZ yesterday. Lucky I won't be using it on a VIA chipset :)

Albinus
04-20-2002, 03:37 PM
I have spoken to Kingmax and they have stated that they are working on a 1T memory module,

Not many manafactures can actually get 1T Command Rate to run stable and not leak memory under NT OS's


*/ Waves hand in the air :wave:

My 256MB CAS-2 PC-2100 Apacer DDR module works beautifully with a 1T command rate, it has the Nanya 7ns chips on it... never had a problem with memory leaks :)