PDA

View Full Version : SLi'd 6600 problem



SmokeyMcPot
03-18-2006, 11:40 PM
for some reason, i cannot figure out why, i have a problem with these cards. i get a green stripe either horizontally or vertically, but mostly vertical. i am sure it has to do with the vsync settings, since when i did tinker with them it had an effect on the line. but mostly i see it in sierra games...in fact all sierra games. it appears in fear and in cs:source. oddly it does not show up in World of Warcraft though. It will only show up when in windowed mode for that game. anyone ever heard of this problem? got any solutions?

My rig:
3800+ x2
GIGABYTE GA-K8N-SLI NFORCE4 SLI CHIPSET
Corsair PC3200 400MHz Dual Channel DDR
2x BFG 6600 128mb (for some reason this card can be SLi, but not have the sync chip stuck on it)

bf2nut
03-19-2006, 03:58 PM
single 6800ultra smokes that setup your trying to run there....

Yawgm0th
03-20-2006, 09:05 AM
I wouldn't say it "smokes" it, but an SLI setup of 128MB 6600GTs just doesn't make sense economically and never has. I'll let someone more experience with SLI address your problem, but my recommendation is to toss the 6600GTs in favor of a single mid-range or high-end card.