PDA

View Full Version : imageshack aka spyware



bf2nut
03-23-2006, 04:27 AM
hi,
i was asked earlier this week by 1 member if i could post my 3dmark05-06 scores.in response i said sure but this forum does not for some reason support the most common of files ppl use(jpegs).so the member told me to use imageshack and i said im not sure about fileshack.so i did alil research after visiting the spyware ridden site,and these are what some ppl have stated..


"What?? No way. Say it aint so. OMG I cant believe it.

That is crazy, I wonder if they (ImageShack) is aware of what is behind the ad. Or if so, do they care? *Shrug


read the link for the rest.. 30 plus ppl talking about this,who use imageshack alot,glad i dont now.i was about to use them too.so00n as u pop on imageshack theres popups everywere,lol?. i,ll pass .enable jpegs here admin mabye?

http://72.14.203.104/search?q=cache:2ZPhTFy2Db0J:www.bleepingcomputer.c om/forums/topic40455.html+imageshack+spyware&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4

Darthtanion
03-23-2006, 05:45 AM
I'm showing that jpg and jpeg images are allowed for addition to your posts. There is a size limitation in place... are you sure that this isn't the issue you're encountering?

bf2nut
03-23-2006, 06:37 AM
mmm i will see,lol thks:smilies13
looks like imageshack still may have spyware?

Darthtanion
03-24-2006, 01:56 AM
I don't know since I don't have an account there. Let me know on the file uploads, though, so I know whether I need to address a site issue or not. Thanks.

casecutter
03-24-2006, 03:23 AM
Using imageshack does not allow spyware to be loaded on your PC. Clicking on the adds like a dumbass will load spyware on your PC. Never ever ever click on ads, windows or anything that happens to pop up. That will most certainly load spyware on your PC. I use Imageshack on a regulare basis and have absolutely no issues at all. Tell your friends to stop clicking on everything that moves on their screens.

ANZAC_ELITE
03-24-2006, 03:30 AM
Using imageshack does not allow spyware to be loaded on your PC. Clicking on the adds like a dumbass will load spyware on your PC. Never ever ever click on ads, windows or anything that happens to pop up. That will most certainly load spyware on your PC. I use Imageshack on a regulare basis and have absolutely no issues at all. Tell your friends to stop clicking on everything that moves on their screens.
You've got it :smilies13

I use Imageshack all the time, no spyware on my pc because I don't click the ads. That is one of the basics of using the net, should have sunk in years ago.

bf2nut
03-24-2006, 06:16 AM
was just curious reading some posts about imageshack before i did anything,weird me doing some simple research heh? found some upset users and wasnt sure ,the link is posted below.i been online for years and well aware of the don,t click popups mindset(no brainer).sorry to upset or wrongly accuse imageshack if the ppl in the link i read were wrong to belive them,even if there selling out to 99 percent of anyone who would like to promote spyware on there site,oviously dont clik on them....lol,j33z just wanted to upload some pics of 3dmark for u guys =)

http://72.14.203.104/search?q=cache:2ZPhTFy2Db0J:www.bleepingcomputer.c om/forums/topic40455.html+imageshack+spyware&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4

hmmmmm still lil leary myself,but u guys say its cool ehh :0