PDA

View Full Version : Can't view NTFS partitions ?



GiMP
04-27-2002, 02:08 AM
Is there a setting that has to be changed in order to use NTFS partitions within Mandrake 8.2 ? I can see my FAT32 drive but the rest aren't there, the strange thing is, in Mandrake 8.1 they all worked :?:

GiMP
04-29-2002, 03:29 AM
Do I get a reward for stumping Bern ?? :clap:

Bern
04-29-2002, 07:25 AM
No...Berns been away on a mystery bus trip and has only just sobered up.....er....I mean only just got home :D
You'll have to verify that the ntfs module is loading before you attempt to mount the ntfs partition.