PDA

View Full Version : Slow keyboard



jriker1
01-11-2008, 05:37 AM
Excuse if t[h]i[s] post is scrambled a bit. I[ ]a[m] ha[v]ing keyboard problems. I wold fix it but[ ]want [tped three chars here and nohing] you to see what i[t] [d]oes. I'll put brackes where I had to fill in t[he] characters that droped[ ]off. I [h]ave[ ]a ver[y] expensive r[a]ritan switc[h ]and this P35-ds4[ d]osn't seem to work with it. I[ ]have tried straight Raritan to ps/2 connecton[ ]and a PS/2 to USB co[n]verter. Both do the same deal. Ev[e]r[y ]ot[h]er computer in the house is fine on the[ ]Raritan. [A]ny clues?

JR

Bohoba
01-11-2008, 07:51 AM
Batteries: 0) change them out..?<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
get the receiver as far away from the computer and monitor as possible.
<o:p></o:p>
Drivers???<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p><o:p></o:p>
Does a PC2 KB work?

not knowing your system hard to say though

<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>

jriker1
01-13-2008, 03:21 AM
Upon more testing, it's the worst thing that it could be. Something that doesn't happen in all situations so is harder to troubleshoot. I noticed the only place this is actually happening is in IE. You would think that really narrows it down, however since it's part of the base OS, not sure what to do. When editing text boxes in IE like you do here to post it drops characters. Also happens in the URL box at the top. I only has a few tools on it for overclock testing, not sure what the heck is going on. Typing in Notepad, or Wordpad it is fine.

JR

Bohoba
01-13-2008, 07:10 AM
3rd party spell check program, or a antivirus program

your not running IE 64 bit are you ? if so the internet is not ready for that yet.

try also turning off Vista AVU or whatever it is called all that fancy graphic stuff :)