PDA

View Full Version : port mapping with ics?



Andy
12-10-2001, 12:09 PM
is it possible to map ports when you use ics to share the net?
i can't find any options for it, so maybe someone can shed some light for me?

sKuLLsHoT
12-10-2001, 12:43 PM
i'm pretty sure thats not in the book for ICS, thats the whole idea of going to winroute or similar because ICS don't do that advanced sorta stuff, AFAIK, ICS is quite simply for Internet Sharing, not proxy or dns server or anything like that...

Andy
12-10-2001, 05:02 PM
k, thnx... will probably go winroute then

sKuLLsHoT
12-11-2001, 05:41 AM
np, winroute's da best :thumb:

The Wizard
12-11-2001, 06:35 PM
if you want to map ports, check out www.analogx.com they have tons of good network software, it all works great (the proxy is good too) best of all, ITS FREE!! :) :king: :beer:

Andy
12-14-2001, 07:14 AM
well, its all changed over
got me lil worried while changing over coz programs couldn't see my second nic, but a quick driver re-install fixed that :)