PDA

View Full Version : Building Computer !!!



nastytang
05-27-2002, 08:26 PM
HEY Guys i got a tyan 1598 with 2mb L2
i got a amd k6-3-350 not overclock!
igot a ibm 15.gb hard drive
i got a S/B live 5.1 sound card.
igot a sis315 thrill apollo video card!!!
the video card is my trouble!!!
i get a (code 12) this device cannot find any free input/output range
i have loaded updates to mobo
drivers and the via 4in1 drivers too!!
it has the mvp3 chip set!!VIA


any ideals on what to do next ???

if you need more info let me know!!

PLEASE HELP!!! thank you

:flames:

Wiggo
05-27-2002, 08:55 PM
SS7 motherboards tend to have a bit of problem with the more modern video cards and a TNT2 would be about the best card for them. Don't always be ready to blame VIA for probs for in many cases it ain't. :smokin:

nastytang
05-27-2002, 09:53 PM
Thanks Wiggo!! i got 192!! mb of ram will a TNT2 M64 (32bm) ram
be more than enough for what i got to go with it ??? and my cpu how much can i overclock it and be ok??? i do have heatsink and fan on it ??









:flames:

Wiggo
05-27-2002, 11:53 PM
For what it is it will be plenty but as to how far it could overclock is hard to say as they had wide ranging results in that department. You would probably even have to fit a HSF for a Duron on it as the basic SS7 HSF was pretty awful (I use CoolerMaster DP5-6H51 HSF's on my K6-2/3+ PCs though I sometimes have to grind away bits of them to avoid certain realstate). Do give it a go at putting the multiplier to 4 and maybe raise the voltage to the CPU by 0.1-0.2volts but sadly overclockin' by FSB is out of the question as 100MHz is your limit. :smokin:
<center>:cheers:</center>

nastytang
06-29-2007, 06:27 AM
WOW I have come along ways in 5 years and can answer my own question now :)

Wiggo that was my first puter i build and it is still up it now has k6 3+ 400 running @ 550,.. 512 ram and a gefroce 2 or 3 64 mb as the main puter for 3 years it serve me well. i had a gefroce 4 440 mx 128 mb in it but that went into a faster puter when i started updating :)

and now my gaming puter is..... well that`s other story is it not

But yes I o/c this system safely

AsianBatman
06-30-2007, 03:26 AM
Wiggo doesn't even check this forum anymore =\