PDA

View Full Version : Locking internet explorer's tool bar



wily5150
06-16-2002, 03:27 AM
Hey people, I was wondering how I might lock internet explorer's tool bar? I put it the way I like it, but once I reboot it comes back all screwed up. I know I can lock it some how, but I'll be damned if I know how. I know I've seen how to do it before, but hey, so I'm losing my memory. Oh well, hahah

Mr. C
06-16-2002, 03:22 PM
Right-click the toolbar, then select "Lock the Toolbars" in the drop-down menu.

wily5150
06-16-2002, 09:34 PM
Needless to say I tried that with internet explorer 5.1, and I just downloaded explorer 5.5, but there isn't a lock the tool bar option in the submenu after right clicking the tool bar.

DigitalDD
06-17-2002, 09:26 PM
Locking the toolbar is an IE 6 feature.. as far as I can tell.

Wiggo
06-17-2002, 09:58 PM
Anyone who isn't using IE6 has rocks in their head IMHO. :devil:
:beer: :beer: :beer: :beer: :beer:

wily5150
06-18-2002, 02:37 AM
That was it. Downloading explorer 6.0 that is. No more funky explorer bar. Thanks guys.:D