PDA

View Full Version : codecreatures too taxing?



chisholm
06-16-2002, 01:21 PM
hi all, i just thought i'd share with u something i find quite strange. my ti4600 is rock stable at 320/745...i've looped 3dmark2001 overnite....but when running codecreatures, i crash within a few seconds unless i lower my ram speed to 735...this is quite strange...i know codecreatures is more taxing but it shouldn't make such a huge difference in stability if any...any comments?:cheers:

ruski
06-16-2002, 05:26 PM
Codecreatures is alot more stressing then 3DMark! And maybe ur temp was too high after looping if u didn't turn it off?!?! Where did u get the benchmark from? Their website doesn't have it anymore?

chisholm
06-16-2002, 05:32 PM
i got it from guru3d.com
yea but it's wierd cos i can loop 3dmark 2001overnite with my ram at 745 but codecreatures crashes after like 5 seconds
:cheers:

Onyx
06-18-2002, 03:40 PM
I'd be interested in what you got for your Ti4600.

My GF3 Ti200 at 200/460 gets 11FPS on avg at 1024x768. I can't run default series of benches cos my monitor doesn't support 1600x1200.

chisholm
06-18-2002, 05:13 PM
well with my cpu @1.7ghz 148 fsb with my ti4600 at 320/735using 29.42 drivers i get 29.2 fps at 1024x768...as u can tell...the dual pixle shaders on the geforce4 make a lot of difference if the software supports it....
:cheers:

Wiggo
06-18-2002, 06:34 PM
Codecreatures was designed to fully stress video cards (much more so than 3DMark) and if you have the card overclocked to within an inch of its life then Codecreatures will easily tip it into a lockup. :smokin:
<center>:cheers:</center>

chisholm
06-19-2002, 02:41 PM
yea i see:afro:

ruski
06-19-2002, 05:31 PM
With my Ti4200 and AXP 1800+ all at default, i get bout 23fps @ 1024x768

chisholm
06-19-2002, 06:07 PM
yea GF4's are severely bottlenacked by cpu's rite now