PDA

View Full Version : winfox and the hardware monitor



noleafclover01
06-16-2002, 02:33 PM
hi, im new here and was just wondering, where i could get a version of winfox that actually has the hardware monitor enabled. cos i want to know how much stress i am putting on my vid card. also what would be a suitable level of OCing if i have a leadtek gf3 ti 200 vid card. thanx

jason

fragman
06-17-2002, 12:08 PM
If the hardware monitor is disabled then it means that your CARD does not have hardware monitoring (Leadtek often has identical cards with and without monitoring)

noleafclover01
06-17-2002, 12:20 PM
k thanx for the help

jason

fragman
06-17-2002, 12:50 PM
You can have a look at my guide below to see what I got out of my GF3 ti200:

http://www.tweaktown.com/document.php?dType=guide&dId=249

Onyx
06-18-2002, 03:38 PM
If you just bought your card recently, it's unlikely the core will go above 240Mhz even with aggressive cooling. It seems later revisions of the chips dislike high speeds.

ReSpAwN DeMoN
06-26-2002, 08:48 AM
I had the same problem I have a Leadtek Geforce 3TDH and was always wondering where to get them at....its underneith the drivers sectino but listed as a separate item called winfox 2.0 here let me get a link for ya

ftp://ftp.leadtek.com.tw/entertainment_graphics/winfox/WinFox_20_20426.zip