PDA

View Full Version : Quadro 4



FLaCo
06-24-2002, 01:53 AM
A distant buddy buddy of mine got himself a nvidia quadro 4 card...he works with photoshop and after effects and stuff like that...you think the card was a waste of money ...he likes games and stuff like that also...you guys think a GF4 would have been enough?

Wiggo
06-24-2002, 07:49 AM
The Quadro line of cards arn't for gamers as changes made to these are for Photoshop, CAD, etc,...... workstations for those ppl who work for hours on end doing some sort of graphically process. They're not for the highest framerate to smooth things out but to allow these ppl to have a clarity on large monitors in very fine detail for long periods of time. :smokin:
<center>:cheers:</center>

FLaCo
06-24-2002, 08:32 AM
I see, WiGGo thanks for clearing that up....:)

Ehhe Yebeb
06-24-2002, 09:36 AM
For image editing in paintshop and some gaming quadro 4 is major overkill