PDA

View Full Version : GeForce2 Ultra AGP 1.0 Compliant??



DSYKES5500
07-08-2002, 09:21 PM
Does anyone know if the GeForce2 Ultra is AGP Version 1.0 compliant? I'm going to be putting a GeForce4 4600 in my AGP 2.0 slot and transferring the GeForce2 to my brothers older machine with an AGP 1.0 slot. I need to know cos he lives far away and I can't just go and test it!

ta!

False Christian
07-11-2002, 10:59 PM
Yes, the GeForce2-Ultra will work fine in an AGP 1.0 compliant motherboard.:drunk:

DSYKES5500
07-11-2002, 11:05 PM
Thanks for your reply!! - I do believe you but do you have any proof to back it up??

Thanks once again

Dan

Wiggo
07-12-2002, 12:33 AM
It should work (only in x1 and x2 modes) but why don't you email the makers of both motherboard and video card just to be on the safe side in case either would know of any likely problems. :smokin:
<center>:cheers:</center>

chisholm
07-18-2002, 09:31 AM
yea newer AGP cards are baclward compatible with older slots...not the otehr way around though...when i sold my ti500 i borrowed my frend's tnt2pro only to find it wouldn;t fit into my AGP slot:shoot3: