PDA

View Full Version : Voltage of GF4



Maxpowers
07-12-2002, 12:03 PM
Does any 1 know how much voltage does a Geforce 4 say 4400 use. I know its 2.0 AGP meaning 3.3v but any 1 know actual numbers?

Darthtanion
07-12-2002, 12:47 PM
I'm not sure where all the talk about AGP 1.0 and AGP 2.0 comes from, but the voltage is dictated by the speed. AGP 1x and AGP 2x use 3.3v for their video boards. AGP 4x uses a lower 1.5v rating. AGP 8x is supposed to be lower still, but I haven't heard any confirmed numbers yet.

chisholm
07-18-2002, 08:29 AM
do u mean what voltages the componenets on the card are using or what voltage it;s agp bus is?
ti 4400:

gpu runs at about 1.6V
ram runs at about 3.2V

Ehhe Yebeb
07-18-2002, 09:06 PM
Old AGP bus voltage is 3.3V and new is 1.5V