PDA

View Full Version : warcraft 3 prob



HackofDestruct
07-24-2002, 01:53 PM
i have a prob with warcraft 3 i have installed it and i cracked it did everything right but when i go to launch it says it cannot intialize directx oh yeah i have a prophet 4500 64mb running win2k and have directx installed and the most current drivers can anybody offer any help pppppppppppleeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaasssssseeeeeeeee e:cry: :cry: :cry:

Beefy
07-24-2002, 02:15 PM
why did u crack it / did you try it before the crack?

HackofDestruct
07-24-2002, 02:51 PM
well yuh see the game is a copy and it doesn't see the disc as the right disc but my friends used the same disc and got the same massage that the game wasn't in there but they cracked it and it works i'm at a lan an would like to get it running

PersianImmortal
07-24-2002, 03:56 PM
I'm not big on supporting piracy mate, so go buy the game and come back and I'll give you help.

HackofDestruct
07-24-2002, 03:58 PM
fine then for the conversation i bought the game and decided to crack it before i ran it

Osiris
07-24-2002, 05:56 PM
We're closed for renovation, for spiffing up and grooming...

Meh, never mind... old flashbacks...