PDA

View Full Version : Gamma setting in DOS



daedalus
08-02-2002, 09:20 PM
Hey, I know this might seem like a pretty stupid question, but does anyone have any idea how to change the gamma or brightness settings in DOS.

The Monitor brightness settings are maxed, and the brightness is fine in windows, but for some reason everythings way too dark in DOS....:angryfire

DigitalDD
08-02-2002, 09:32 PM
Look for a program called SciTech's Display Doctor you need the DOS version. its real old but it will let you adjust your display settings for DOS.

Or if you got DOS utilities with your video card you could use those but that would mean your video card would have to be pretty damn old..;)

daedalus
08-03-2002, 11:48 AM
Nah, it's a Geforce2 PRO....


So I'll have a look for that SciTech's Display Doctor program.

Thanks for the help man :)