• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a newbie, buying a pc, enough said

www.microlanduk.com)

Athlon XP 2100+
    512mb DDR PC2100
    Geforce 4 MX440 (I know this is very weak)
    120 GB ATA 133 5400 rpm Harddrive
    SB Audigy,
    Gigabyte GA-7VRXP Motherboard,

It comes with CDR, DVD, a copy of XP, a decent 17inch monitor,
    a 5.1 surround speaker system, mouse keyboard etc etc.

Is this any good for the money, and if not, can you direct me to somewhere cheaper?

I freely and readily admit I'm the newest of newbies!

Cheers guys

Well it's not far off my PC No.2 except ya start with a faster CPU and larger HDD (though my HDD is a faster one) so ya should do ok with it. Do see what a 7200rpm HDD will add to the price though. ;)
    <center>:cheers:</center>

Comment

Cheers for the reply.

Yeah if I could i'd have a TI graphics card, and probably a 7200rpm disk. Problem is that if I build up the pc myself it turns out loads more, they offer a discount for that exact system because they sell all the parts at once.

:confused:

Comment