PDA

View Full Version : Post your 3dMark scores!



maciam
08-11-2002, 02:34 AM
Who holds the reins....
ATI or Nvidia?
I happen to like Nvidia, better support and better cards. Thats my opinion. Give me a break on the score though, soon I will have DDR memory and I will upgrade to a AthlonXP.......

3dMark 2001 score: 6052

System:
ECS K7S5A
AMD Duron 1095 MHz
FSB 66 MHz
NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200 64mb
Microsoft Windows XP
Memory 256 MB
SB Live 5.1

False Christian
08-11-2002, 05:46 AM
I happen to like ATI because they have finally gotten their act together what with excellent new drivers (Catalyst) and, of course, the new RADEON 9700 which makes the GeForce4-Ti4600 look like a TNT2 Vanta.

3DMark2001 SE score:8,724
:drunk:

The__tweaker
08-11-2002, 07:38 AM
8700+?? Thats a really good score be happy man!!
I scored just above 8300 with my celeron [email protected]
and with my TI4600 unclocked.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Andy72
08-11-2002, 06:57 PM
3DMark 2001 SE build 330 gives result 5933 with best performance settings selected on latest WHQ Nvidia drivers 30.82

Andy

------------------------------------
Abit BH6 v1.0 (only has agpx2!)
P3 786Mhz (7x112Mhz bus)
288 Mb ram
Windows XP Pro
Aureal Vortex 2
MSI G4 Ti4200 64-TD (275/555)
------------------------------------

The__tweaker
08-11-2002, 11:07 PM
Nice, then you easily could reach the 6k with some tweaking.

:thumb:

drpeterbright
08-12-2002, 02:04 AM
ANDY 72 You need a new mobo.

FLaCo
08-12-2002, 05:12 AM
Umm there is a thread exactly like this already started 3DMark2001 SE scores (http://forums.tweaktown.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=6) .

Andy72
08-12-2002, 07:11 PM
ANDY 72 You need a new mobo.


Heh your quite right. I do have another pc also with 1.3Ghz AMD thunderbird and Radeon 7500. I have them networked and since my wife uses more this pentium machine I have to try and keep them both balanced powerwise. Sounds propably odd but works for me atm ;)
I am however expecting to do complite upgrade for this p3 machine in the near future anyways.

Cheers mates! :cheers:


Andy

drpeterbright
08-12-2002, 09:47 PM
:D Pleasing the wife is important.:D

Gorm Laben
08-14-2002, 02:59 AM
10,085 with o/c on core and memory Chaintech, 300 / 550 if I remember. Plan on o/c cpu and memory, sahould be able to hit 11k+

drpeterbright
08-14-2002, 04:20 AM
:D GO for 11,500 :)

pcparadox
08-14-2002, 04:33 AM
my score :( link (http://service.madonion.com/servlet/Index?pageid=/orb/projectdetails&projectType=6)

The__tweaker
08-14-2002, 04:49 AM
My score without any overclock.

maciam
08-14-2002, 06:17 AM
Heres my latest!!!!

maciam
08-14-2002, 06:25 AM
Oops forgot to upload

Gorm Laben
08-14-2002, 06:28 AM
Damn Maciam that's fast. Is that the RDRAM at work?:drunk:

Wiggo
08-14-2002, 09:36 AM
I'm not sure what's at work but I hope it ain't that Duron system he listed. :laugh:
<center>:cheers:</center>

maciam
08-14-2002, 03:52 PM
No it's not the Duron....lol
I work for a software giant in Washington State, guess who?? I am obliged not to say......
Anyhow, the scores you seen where from my PC at work which I use to test new games. We normaly don't run 3dMark, since the system is mainly for testing games. Here is the specs. on the test sytem. It rocks!

Asus DDR333 Motherboard
Athlon XP 2100
1024mb PC2700 DDR333
120GB 7200RPM ATA100 HD
Gainward GeForce4 TI4600 128MB (golden sample)
WinXP Pro

The overclocking capabilities of the card, being a golden sample, are amazing. If you havent checked out the Gainward cards, just do it!

I didn't wanna brag, but when I ran the test the other day, I had to bring it on!

Peace

maciam
08-14-2002, 03:57 PM
Oh, by the way, that score was with all the setting on quality rather than performance. We test games for quality not the best performance. Here is the settings with antialiasing turned off and everything set to performance.

Score 15203



Now were cooking......

drpeterbright
08-14-2002, 11:56 PM
:cool: With the new cards coming out 20k should be a breeze! :cool:

Ehhe Yebeb
08-15-2002, 09:55 PM
My score is 626 3DMarks, yes thats 626. When i test on my old comp, i get 325 3DMarks.

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4098455

maciam
08-16-2002, 03:05 AM
I used to get about 1000 on my k62 500........

Ehhe Yebeb
08-16-2002, 08:26 AM
Yeh well i get 626 on an athlon XP 1700

Wiggo
08-16-2002, 09:57 AM
What anchors have ya attached to it? :eek:
I can get 1100 out of my K6-3+560. :D
:beer: :beer: :beer:

The__tweaker
08-16-2002, 12:53 PM
I've got 2573 points with my p2 300 mhz slot 1,
256 mb memory, and gf4. I used xp-pro.

With my p4 system i perform 11,684 points without any o/c.

:rolleyes2

ReSpAwN DeMoN
08-16-2002, 01:14 PM
I get 6944 on my athlon thunderbird 1.4 and geforce 3. specs are in my signature. ;)

maciam
08-16-2002, 03:01 PM
Some of those scores are silly....lol
that would be about 5 frames a second MAX...
I found a hacked bios for my pc and was able to get my front side buss up a few nicks which in return kicked my Duron 1.1 to1211mhz..
I am only using 256mb of pc133 (I think) sdram, so thats all im gonna get there until I use better ram and upgrade to a AthlonXP.

My score increased from around 6000 to 6795!
Amazing what a few tweaks will do.

ECS K7S5A
AMD Duron 1100 clocked to 1200
256mb pc133 sdram
40g hd 5200
NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200 64mb clocked to 270/540
Microsoft Windows XP

Ehhe Yebeb
08-16-2002, 04:29 PM
The only anchor is the video card, its a TNT2 model 64 PCI. The average score for this card is something likt 750 3DMarks, and i havent bothered doing any tweaking/oc'ing etc etc.

Ehhe Yebeb
08-16-2002, 04:30 PM
that would be about 5 frames a second MAX...


Umm most of the time its alot lower than that. On my old PC (celeron 400) game 1 high detail runs slower than 1 FPS.

maciam
08-16-2002, 04:48 PM
I guess i fI had an old pc I would run it for kicks...lol

pcparadox
08-16-2002, 06:25 PM
I know i can do better but cant seem to do it, BTW the 3dmark score inst too bad.
http://www.geocities.com/d_frost3d/3d.html

drpeterbright
08-17-2002, 02:43 AM
It looks like there's something you would rather be doing!

E^vol
08-20-2002, 07:55 AM
http://emoticons4u.com/crazy/1415.gif

E^vol
08-20-2002, 07:56 AM
very nice....
score's good too

Tatoruso
08-20-2002, 12:31 PM
My score is 6350 with my [email protected] and DDR [email protected] Mhz
(see signature for the rest)
BTW, thatīs one HOT lady over there, Paradox!


:clap: :flames: :clap:

drpeterbright
08-20-2002, 12:36 PM
I don't know how he concentrates on the benchmark.

tees60
08-21-2002, 05:42 PM
Strange, on my sytem I had two readings, depending on OS:
Win 98 SE: 9456
Win XP Pro: 8123
:confused:

System was same (see details below)

Pcparadox: can you publish the image of your score once again but with the 3dmark screen shifted a bit up and to the left? Then we could see it (the score I mean) more clearly perhaps? :)
---------------------
Gigabyte GA7VRXP
Athlon XP 2000+
MSI GeForce 4 4400 TI
Soundblaster Live!
Maxtor 80GB ATA 133

Wiggo
08-21-2002, 08:24 PM
XP is a fairly obese os which requires more power from your system to run but if ya go into properties on My Computer then to the Advanced tab and in Performance settings change to "For best performance" you'll find that XP will close the gap. XP basically runs a lot more services in the background which is why the difference. ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

tees60
08-21-2002, 09:10 PM
Thanks Wiggo, I will give it a try.

: peace:
Forgot to add that I got only 256MB DDR 266 RAM, which might be a bottleneck for an XP Pro based system for reasons you just mentioned.

Wiggo
08-21-2002, 09:16 PM
Yes it will slow things down a little and it seems that most find the best amount to be 512MB's for XP (I know that I do). ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

pga1234
08-21-2002, 11:01 PM
I would post my comps 3dmarks (I would like to know how low they are) but my computer has serious "Issues"...

drpeterbright
08-21-2002, 11:57 PM
Computer counseling is available right here in the Tweaktown forums. Once the computer's issues are dealt with, then post them.

pga1234
08-22-2002, 12:14 AM
I am not going to bother... i am going to use a system restore when i get my new comp so it will be like new.

Wiggo
08-22-2002, 09:35 AM
Yeah this one of mine has issues too, it's OLD. :(

But that will be fixed shortly. :D

:beer: :beer: :beer:

drpeterbright
08-22-2002, 10:03 AM
Mine is back to being a newborn after my recent reformat. What a pleasure.

maciam
08-22-2002, 01:39 PM
Hey Wiggo.......
Good lookin tribe
:)

Wiggo
08-22-2002, 01:48 PM
Thanx a lot maciam. :thumb:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

drpeterbright
08-25-2002, 04:40 AM
It's the home brew. It improves the genes.

tees60
09-02-2002, 08:48 PM
After applying tweaks from XP Tweaking guides avalable in Tweaking Forum I went up from 8100 odd to ca 8700. I then tweaked the card (see Riva tweaking giudes) and overclocked my Geforce 4400 from 275/500 to 300/600 MHz core/mem.

And the result is 11040.:D And that's before overclocking the CPU.

Ehhe Yebeb
09-02-2002, 09:14 PM
I get around 1500 with my 16MB TNT2 AGP, its an improvement on the 626 with my old TNT2

mgbnetworking
09-03-2002, 04:22 AM
if you search on Madonion.com on gamers HQ youll find a user with the name BixTix this is also me

cheers

the signature may be out of date though
ill enclose a pic

mgbnetworking
09-03-2002, 04:25 AM
for some reason my pics never display right on this BB ill try again

pcparadox
09-03-2002, 12:45 PM
something for peter bright :))
http://www.geocities.com/d_frost3d/b.html

drpeterbright
09-03-2002, 01:43 PM
Like all three of those scores.