PDA

View Full Version : 3DMard 2002 SE Score LOW



GiMP
08-19-2002, 05:26 PM
See specs in SiG :)

My 3dmark is only around 6500 :cry: when I see many people even with lesser specs having a few hundred points higher.

Anything need tweakin ? OCin my video did next to nothing


This guy and his Duron almost beat me ! Linky (http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4012)

Wiggo
08-19-2002, 05:42 PM
I take it ya mean 3DMark2001SE? :?:
It just may mean doin' a bit of fine tunin' to get more out of it. Have ya read the guides here? Sometimes just playing with the settings will bring unexpected results. Also close down any unneeded background processes and set the os to "Best Peformance". ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

ReSpAwN DeMoN
08-20-2002, 03:31 AM
very similar setup here. I have an athlon 1.4GHz. The only difference is I'm not overclocked and my video card is the leadtek winfast geforce 3tdh. The only difference between the TD and the TDH is that the TD has 4NS DDR RAM and the TDH has 3.8. So not much of a difference there. My score however is a bit higher. I have 6944. I want to beat the 7000 barrier really bad but can't seem to do it. However, I am aware that with my setup I should be over the 7000 barrier maybe even 7300. So should you Gimp.

drpeterbright
08-20-2002, 05:35 AM
Tweak it 'till it screams.

E^vol
08-20-2002, 06:15 AM
http://emoticons4u.com/crazy/481.gif
You think your score is low, ya well, how about mine...
2064 !! My system sucks..http://emoticons4u.com/crazy/466.gif

E^vol
08-20-2002, 06:17 AM
of coarse, that'll change in a couple weeks...

GiMP
08-20-2002, 03:43 PM
Where can I find a detialed guide ?

drpeterbright
08-26-2002, 06:01 AM
www.guru3d.com

The__tweaker
08-26-2002, 08:29 AM
I just run a benchmark with my new server,
it is a p3 650 mhz slot 1 with 640 mb pc-100 mem
and a Matrox G400 16 mb Agp videocard...

1220 points... LOL


:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Ehhe Yebeb
08-26-2002, 04:14 PM
You guys dont even come close to me in ****ness, i have two systems both with TNT2's. One is AGP one is PCI, that AGP system is an XP1700+, 256MB DDR and it gets 1500 3DMarks, the other one is a celeron 400 with a TNT2 PCI and it gets 325 3DMarks. Hope ya dont mind wiggo :D, if you really hate the TNT2 you can switch back to the Riva128 which IMO has sharper image quality. Also when i use the PCI TNT2 in my XP1700+ system i get 624 3DMarks.

GiMP
08-31-2002, 08:27 AM
I updated to the latest 40.xx official drivers and got to 6660 and then I updated my VIA drivers to the latest and improved ferther to 6770.

I checked out guru3d and found nothing relavent. Do you have links to an actual guide ? That site isn't very organised date wise , I found a guide for 3dmark but it was for like '99 or 2000 :( .

My goal is 7000 , around average with the other people with my card and setup. Help me reach it :D

GiMP
08-31-2002, 09:48 AM
I didn't notice the new drivers reset my GF3 OC , so I set it back to 210/500 and also installed CacheMan , my 3dMark is now 6910 :D 90 marks to go !

Wiggo
08-31-2002, 05:48 PM
The rest should be easy. :thumb:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

drpeterbright
09-01-2002, 12:12 AM
Almost there, cool it 2 degrees and pump it up some more.

The GeForceTweak help file has a lot of great suggestions. Did you download the help file also?

GiMP
09-01-2002, 08:45 AM
Woohoo ! 7012 !

I changed my DRAM Bank Interleave from disabled to 4-Way , gained 100 points ! :D



I'm going to keep on tweakin , see if this is where I top off , if I get anymore improvement I'll post it :thumb: hopefully these posts have answered someone elses questions as well

drpeterbright
09-01-2002, 10:57 PM
Way to Go GiMP! Keep on tweakin'.

GiMP
09-02-2002, 03:40 AM
I think I've just reached the limit of my box. I've got my RAM to 2.5-2-2 and set to HCLK. I gained another 250 points and now sit at 7256 :D :cheers:

I found that my RAM is whats holding me back FSB wise as I set it to HCLK-33 and was able to get 160 FSB (8.5*160) , so my system can handle the FSB just my Infineon RAM can't. Next time I upgrade I'll be buying some real OC'ing RAM ... I can't even raise it by 10 right now before I can't boot.

For 3dmark2k1 I'm just slightly above average for people with the same setup as me but with a Geforce 3 Ti500 ! :D OC'in has put alot of life into my box and saved me alot of money thats for damn sure :thumb:


With my RAM @ 2-2-2 I just got 7350 3dmarks , another 100 points for me :D

Mr Fluffy Pants
09-13-2002, 06:14 AM
When I get home tonight, I'll run 3DMark on my Pentium MMX 200MHz with an ATi [email protected] 8MB video card. :) Results will be posted around 10pm EST.
:snip:

...this should be interesting.:beer: :cheers: :beer: :cheers:

meijuan
09-13-2002, 09:00 AM
Very good signature Mr. Fluffy Pants.

DaoWay
09-14-2002, 07:58 AM
It's a cute sig allright. This way he never forgets dad is watching.