PDA

View Full Version : New dets capped my hl fps



Flash
08-29-2002, 02:25 PM
ok, i got the 30.82 dets, i was previously using the 29.42 dets. on the 29.42 dets i got 100fps max-the hl cap for fps. Now, with all the same configuration settings for hl, nothing changed there. With the new dets, its capped at 60fps. how do i fix this?
look to my sig for specs

Wiggo
08-29-2002, 03:47 PM
Head over to http://www.guru3d.com/files/ and find "RefreshLock" under "Videocard Utilities" in their "Downloads" section as that may help you or there are a few here, http://www.majorgeeks.com/showfiles.php?cat=22 . ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

GiMP
08-31-2002, 08:23 AM
in the console type: fps_max 100