PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to ASUS Technical Support Forum!



Mr.Tweak
08-05-2010, 06:31 PM
The ASUS Technical Support forum is now open and ready for posts!

Please welcome ASUS tech support staff who will be here to answer your tech questions related to all ASUS products.

When posting questions, please provide as much info as possible such as full system specs, what operating system and drivers you are using and please describe your problem as full as possible.

This is also an area you can discuss upcoming ASUS products and we will also conduct giveaways and competitions in here from time to time as well. ASUS may also share early BIOS updates and drivers with you here as well.

:thumbsup:

rob14
04-23-2011, 12:41 AM
wow! im using am3 board asus m4a88td-m..

my question is can my motherboard support am3+ procie(bulldozer)? any bios update? thanks :boldblue:

yanhiu
09-19-2011, 11:27 AM
I was happy when you're ready to answer all the Asus computer crash! but have a small problem, I can ask you about the problem of the C510? because I have an asus laptop and an hp. hope you're ready to help!

Anthony88
09-29-2011, 10:36 AM
I was happy when you're ready to answer all the Asus computer crash! but have a small problem, I can ask you about the problem of the C510? because I have an asus laptop and an hp. hope you're ready to help!
http://www.makemoneymakemoney.net/1.jpg
http://www.makemoneymakemoney.net/2.jpg
http://www.makemoneymakemoney.net/4.jpg

Colin Carrahar
11-29-2012, 06:55 PM
To ASUS Support staff.... please help...... can I successfully install 8GB DDR3 ram on my ASUS 5PQC motherboard.... if so.... how do I do it

I have tried once to upgrade from 4GB DDR2 ram to 8 GB DDR3 but my PC Crashed

Please give instructions how to install DDR3 ram successfully

Is it possible to install DDR3 ram on this motherboard ??????

Thanks

Anderson321
03-20-2013, 04:39 PM
Hi friends i am here i just want to say you that Asus is the best company to make laptops and computers and this is the good quality company in technical parts and other devices i am also using Asus laptop and this is very best i prefer to purchase this company's laptop and computers to make the best quality in technical support.....

Csaba Farkas
04-11-2013, 10:21 PM
Hi everyone,

Computer Details:
Asus K55VD Notebook PC
Intel - Core i7 - 3610Qm, 2.3 Ghz CPU
4 GB RAM
500 GB HDD
NVIDIA GFORCE 610M 2GB Graphics Card
Win 8 64 bit OS
Date of purchase: 01/28/2013

My computer crashed 2 days ago. It stopped working and restarted itself. I was not too worried as it happened before and after restart it used to work fine. But this time it started an automatic repair process. After reboot it displayed a message: "Diagnosing your PC..." and a few seconds later it displayed "Repairing disc errors. This might take over an hour..." So I let it work away and went to bed. After 8 hours the same message was displayed on the screen, there was no progress. I thought I would give it a few more hours but there was no change after 12 hours. So restarted the computer and during reboot I hit F9 to bring up the recovery menu. As I had valuable software and personal files on the computer that was not backed up, I chose the 'Refresh PC' option. At the moment I clicked on the icon, the computer froze again. I tried this several times but there was nothing happening. Then I tried the 'Advanced options' icon with no luck as the computer kept freezing whenever I clicked on the icon.
I created a recovery USB straight after I bought the laptop. So I changed the boot order and tried to boot the machine from the USB stick. I tried it several times again but it didn't boot from there. I thought there was something wrong with my USB stick, so I went over to my friend who has Win 8 64 bit OS running on his PC to create a new recovery USB, but I had no more progress with that one than with the one I had before.
So I rang ASUS customer care where a kind lady advised me to try recover my PC by pressing F9 and select the 'Reset PC' option. This was the only option I was going to avoid but as I really needed my computer 4 weeks before my college exams, I had no other choice.
When I clicked onto the 'Reset PC' option, the computer started working displaying the following message: "Reset PC. Please wait..." So I did, but after 4 hours was gone I had a bad feeling. So I rang customer support again with my case ID where another kind lady advised me to check in my computer for an RMA. I asked her how long this would take and she replied it might take up to 6 weeks. As I said, my exams are starting in 4 weeks and I have a lot of assignments to submit until that so I can't exist without my beloved PC for 6 weeks.
In the meantime, after 8 hours of 'resetting' the computer displayed the following message: 'Insert recovery media or Windows recovery DVD'. I was so happy, I inserted my recovery USB (that I created on the same day using my friend's computer) and my happiness ended there as after a 'Verifying media...' message it displayed 'Media is not verified'. I really can't understand what the problem was. Anyways, I googled my problem and found the following website:

Repair your computer in Windows 8 | www.winhelp.us (http://www.winhelp.us/repair-your-computer-in-windows-8.html#.UWgUNcqfjIV)

In that page it was recommended in such situations try to restore the machine using 'Windows 8 Enterprise Evaluation'. So I downloaded it and copied it my USB stick and inserted it into my laptop. And to my greatest surprise, it started the reset process. So at the moment, I am using this 90 days trial version of Windows and try to find a way, how I can activate my original windows. As I can't find any serial number on my PC and other forums on the internet suggested there is no such code exist for Windows 8, I thought I would ask Microsoft. They said I must contact the computer's manufacturer to get the activation code. I sent an email to Asus tech support last night and I got no answer since that ( I'm sure I will get ), but in the meantime I thought I would check out some of the tech forums and I might find my answer sooner.
So if anyone had similar experience before or simply knows the solution to how I can activate my Windows, please let me know.
Thank you.

icarus1040
09-04-2013, 11:14 PM
I have the asus g75vw and want to now if there is any way to get the internal graphics card to be turned on(hd4000). there is no option in bios. Why would you do that?
Thanks for the help.

Kegman

jaggerwild
09-07-2013, 06:43 AM
@Icarus
Have you checked the Intel drivers for the HD400o are installed? nice lappy by the way!

icarus1040
09-07-2013, 07:09 AM
@Icarus
Have you checked the Intel drivers for the HD400o are installed? nice lappy by the way!

They have it turned off, not seen by bios. For some reason they did this.

jaggerwild
09-08-2013, 02:19 AM
They have it turned off, not seen by bios. For some reason they did this.

They may have an option where you need to hit a button to "see" the, best bet is post up in the ASUS ROG forums here's a linky, as Asus monitor's that forum.............Good luck!
ASUS Republic of Gamers [ROG] | The Choice of Champions Overclocking, PC Gaming, PC Modding, Support, Guides, Advice (http://rog.asus.com/forum/)

Mahsoen Syarief
12-28-2014, 12:21 AM
Terimakasih atas ijin ikut bergabung

macoronas58
09-06-2015, 07:00 AM
how do i start a new post?





The ASUS Technical Support forum is now open and ready for posts!

Please welcome ASUS tech support staff who will be here to answer your tech questions related to all ASUS products.

When posting questions, please provide as much info as possible such as full system specs, what operating system and drivers you are using and please describe your problem as full as possible.

This is also an area you can discuss upcoming ASUS products and we will also conduct giveaways and competitions in here from time to time as well. ASUS may also share early BIOS updates and drivers with you here as well.

:thumbsup:

macoronas58
09-06-2015, 07:05 AM
my touchpad is not working I installed a new motherboard and now it is not working.
i also can't find the touchpad settings.


Terimakasih atas ijin ikut bergabung

Swampy
11-24-2015, 10:30 AM
Why does this require the 5+2?

Also I can't post a question? I get you exceeded your tag by 20????????????? what is that????????

Swampy
11-24-2015, 10:38 AM
Why are there ads in my post?

Firdaus Taher
12-12-2015, 02:30 AM
Hai.. I have laptop asus A43TA. I have problem with my laptop. After I go to sleep mode, my laptop wont turn on and blank screen. Light indicator is appear and fan is spinning but no activity from hard drive. I have try remove the ram and plug it in but the problem cant solve. Any suggestion?? I dont have money to buy new laptop. Please help me. (sorry for my bad english)

Kokil
07-22-2016, 12:24 PM
I'm installing a new mother board the asks h170-Plus D3 and all the circles for the screws where on the screw holes EXECPT 1 of them

i think I sent the photo attached on what im talking about can you tell me if that's normal

Kokil
07-22-2016, 12:31 PM
Here is a better quality of the image so you can see what I am talking about is this normal?

Chappy
09-06-2016, 09:56 AM
Here is a better quality of the image so you can see what I am talking about is this normal?


Hi Kokil

That's completely normal, it's a support post (stand-off) where the board needs support and not a screw.
Hope that helps ease your mind

Dave

Chappy
09-06-2016, 10:08 AM
Hi all

I may be new to this forum, but I've administrated/moderated Tech Help forums since 1997, so I'm an old hand at this. I also don't want to step on any toes of the moderators here, but it's obvious that there are some people here that are new to this sort of help and something that a person who wants to ask a tech question of ASUS staff or board experts should be aware of,


PLEASE NOTE -

THIS IS A STICKIED WELCOME THREAD TO THE ASUS SUPPORT FORUM, NOT A PLACE FOR TECH QUESTIONS!


Asus staff and board experts will NOT BE LOOKING IN HERE FOR ISSUES!!
Mainly because...it's a Welcome to the Asus Support thread. If you wish to say "Hi, Glad to be here and/or see this forum here" or welcome Asus staff to the board, THIS IS the place ;)

Here's a few more pointers for those who may be new(ish) to this type of Help/Tech Support:

ALWAYS start a new thread/post when you need to ask a support question - DO NOT post your question in someone else's thread simply because they have a similar problem. Many reasons why this is not good for you, or the person within whom's thread you asked your question.
ALWAYS keep all posts regarding your specific issue within that original thread. DO NOT start new threads for the same problem and don't ask for help thru emails or PM because any fixes found that way will not help others who may have that same problem.
If you have a new problem, ALWAYS start a new thread for it.
Make your thread title relevant to your problem! Eg, My new Intel Quad Core I6500K processor is not working....not SOMEONE HELP ME NOW PLEASE - This way people who are familiar with your CPU will immediately see this and you'll get better targeted support.


Just an FYI for the newer folk and if you're wondering why nobody is helping you in here

Dave

Happyguy11
03-28-2017, 12:52 AM
Hello all, I have been having an incredibly frustrating time trying to accomplish something that should be relatively simple. I am trying to upgrade from the 32x version of Windows 10 to the 64x version. I have the installation media created onto a USB drive, but when I navigated to the advanced startup options, the option to "Use a Device" was missing. So I really don't know what to do, since any tutorial I've viewed has been for a different brand of computer or, if it could apply to my Asus, it was something I had already tried and it didn't end up working. Any help, feedback, or input would be appreciated. Thanks!

Fast learner
03-28-2017, 02:48 PM
I'm not real cluey, but did you format in in NTFS? If not that may be your problem.

ankitnewera
07-17-2018, 12:21 PM
The ASUS Technical Support forum is now open and ready for posts!

Please welcome ASUS tech support staff who will be here to answer your tech questions related to all ASUS products.

When posting questions, please provide as much info as possible such as full system specs, what operating system and drivers you are using and please describe your problem as full as possible.

This is also an area you can discuss upcoming ASUS products and we will also conduct giveaways and competitions in here from time to time as well. ASUS may also share early BIOS updates and drivers with you here as well.

:thumbsup:


I have a 7-year-old Asus x53U laptop and it is not able to play 1080p videos smoothly. So I looked up different Q&A forums and understood that changing the Processor will fix this issue. Can you help me understand if it is possible to change the processor of this Laptop?

Rebekah
10-30-2018, 08:29 AM
Hi. I have an asus laptop. I was using it last night and it suddenly shut off. Now when I turn it on it makes a buzzing sound and asks me to insert boot media.

alireza
05-07-2019, 03:13 PM
Hi everyone, my PC:
main: Asus b-250 prime
SSD: samsung 850evo 250gb
cpu: i-7 7500 3.4gh

i use onboard graphic intel hd630 for photoshop, illustrator and even after effects!!! i realy love Asus B250 its best
thanks...

Ketchup4684
06-02-2019, 03:24 PM
Geek Squad guy tried to install a ZOTAC 1660 and failed, said my computer only runs on Legacy.

esmael
06-17-2019, 09:15 PM
Hi everyone, my PC:
main: Asus b-250 prime
SSD: samsung 850evo 250gb
cpu: i-7 7500 3.4gh

i use onboard graphic intel hd630 for photoshop, illustrator and even after effects!!! i realy love Asus B250 its best
thanks...


:thumbsup: wow yes exactly true