PDA

View Full Version : Topower 470 watt mod!



m-kong
09-10-2002, 06:38 PM
Was wondering whether it was possible, and whether anyone has done it yet.
Has anyone changed the fan/s in their PSU to the antec led fans.
IF so can you please show me how to do it :D:D:D
I am unsure and i dont want to damage my PSU.

Wiggo
09-10-2002, 06:44 PM
Actually yes it can be done and has but sadly atm I can't navigate the news back far enough to give ya the link for the article now but if I do find it I'll post it for ya. ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

m-kong
09-10-2002, 08:36 PM
wooooooooooooooo
im happy it can be done, please help me and wiggo find the info for it : )
much appreciated

Wiggo
09-10-2002, 09:41 PM
Here ya go but hurry and read it quick as the site is due to close. ;)
http://www.pcpowerzone.co.uk/articles.php?id=65
<center>:cheers:</center>

DaoWay
09-10-2002, 09:57 PM
That looks great Wiggo. Would you recommend the rheostat without monitoring the temps though? Didn't see any mention of that just the noise issue.

Wiggo
09-10-2002, 10:02 PM
The rheostat was only really there for the old fans plus many other PSU's get along quite well without any monitoring at all. ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

m-kong
09-12-2002, 05:27 PM
skfhafgf,msbfalwkugraksdbakwjgd

dammit!

im too late! :(

Wiggo
09-12-2002, 05:37 PM
Sorry. :(

:beer: :beer: :beer:

m-kong
09-12-2002, 08:13 PM
dang maybe i will find some modding guru in sydney who has already done this.
HAS ANYONE OUT THERE ALREADY DONE THIS MOD? *echoes*
:D