No announcement yet.

I'm kinda new and I have some questions...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm kinda new and I have some questions...

Well, I am new to this and I have been looking around a little and now I have come across some things that I dont understand or would like to know more about:
    a Peltier, have seen this a little everywhere and I have no idea what it is good for.
    I it said that if you cool down the CPU to below 0 degrees celcius you need to isolate the processor, how is this done and why?
    Can someone tell me where I can find a good duide that goes through step by step how to connect a waterblock to the processor, it seems to be a little different from putting on a fan.
    Also I have been thinking about why you need a radiator that makes a lot of sound when you should be able to cool down the water instead. I was thinking about putting down a cooling thing (don't know the name) from a freezer down in the watertank. It would make the cooling alot less noisy.
    I hope someone can enlighten me =)

This site, http://www.procooling.com/index.php , would be a good place to start with plus you may find more here, http://www.overclockers.com/ ;)
    <center>:cheers:</center>

Comment

The purpose of the radiator IS to cool the water. Using the cooling components from a freezer would still require the use of a compressor and/or pump which would kind of defeat the quiet angle wouldn't it?

Comment

Thanks =)
        Well maybe I expressed myself a little clumsy, what I mean is that by cooling the water with a radiator that makes noise you could use another thing from a freezer that I dont think makes so much noise as the radiators fans. And a pump doesn't make that much noise down there in the water or does it?

Comment