PDA

View Full Version : Mac OS's



Raven
09-22-2002, 01:34 AM
:laugh: :D :rolleyes: :angel:

Sorry, had to get the laugh in..

No really, I'm sure it's a good OS platform, but where are the games.. applications? Sure, PhotoShop is a godly program, but..

Maybe they should have let outside developers make Mac platform games and, God forbid.. HARDWARE. Then we might actually have a viable contender with the PC platform.

Mr.Tweak
09-22-2002, 01:37 AM
I agree. But every MAC user I know seems to be happy with their computer... I only ever touched a MAC once and couldn't wait to get back to my PERSONAL COMPUTER.

:devil win

Andy
09-22-2002, 02:26 AM
My sister got an eMac a few weeks ago i have to admit, its quite hard to use at first but you eventually get used to it.

anyways... they do have games for it, just not a whole lot, when we were picking up her mac i went for a look around the rather small shop and found their little games section, it had SOF2, WC3, RTCW, and a few others that i can't remember

Mr.Tweak
09-22-2002, 02:28 AM
Shame shame shame Andy, are you saying you actually spent time on it?

:laugh:

Andy
09-22-2002, 02:31 AM
i had to set the thing up so it could get the net via the network, which, thankfully, wasn't very hard at all :)

Mr.Tweak
09-22-2002, 02:36 AM
Fair enough then... :)

ReSpAwN DeMoN
09-22-2002, 03:59 AM
ID software also made quake 3 for the mac. Didn't they? I remember seeing a version somewhere for mac.

Anyway they've been doing there own thing for years and years. Ever since they came out. That's why the PC market is so much bigger. Truthfully with mac switching over to x86 you never know what will happen.

vicvon
10-06-2002, 07:54 AM
Macs are really not thet bad. I had a PowerMac for several years and liked it very much. The biggest problem for me was that I like to build and tweak my computers and cannot do much of that on a Mac.

Andy
10-06-2002, 09:19 PM
heh wouldn't ya know it. after about 2 weeks it stopped working. we took it back about 1 and a half weeks later we find out its cos the analoue board (wtf?) was fried. its still at the mac center they said that they have a few eMacs that need the part :s

Mr. C
10-07-2002, 10:51 AM
:eek:
Sounds like Mr. Jobs needs to shake some folks up!
Sounds like a design flaw or QC problems with that many going bad.

ummm, what does an analouge board do:?: Is it actually composed of wood:laugh:

Beefy
10-07-2002, 10:56 AM
I've said it before, and I'll say it again. Macs are good at what they do. :)

Andy
10-07-2002, 11:49 AM
what does an analouge board do:?:
well you've got me there (hence the 'wtf?' in the original post :p)

Mr. C
10-07-2002, 01:16 PM
well you've got me there (hence the 'wtf?' in the original post :p)

well what kind of forum is this, you guys are supposed to answer computer stuff:laugh:

on second thought - I hope we never need to know because apparently they don't work anyway:cantfocus

Wiggo
10-07-2002, 08:46 PM
An analoue board probably uses a wind up alarm clock to work and the spring may have broken. :?:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

Mr. C
10-07-2002, 08:56 PM
do they have a monitor or do they use etch-a-sketch:?:

to switch between running tasks - hold shiny side down and shake vigorously
:cackle:

pga1234
10-07-2002, 08:58 PM
lol, Photoshop is a great program. But you can get it for windows. As a matter of fact I have Photoshop 5.0LE for my computer.

Wiggo
10-07-2002, 09:00 PM
Ya maybe onto something there Mr.C. :thumb:

The refresh ain't workin' cause he ain't shakin' it [H]ard enough. :D

Actually I got the Anniversary Edition of Paint Shop Pro7 as I couldn't resist the 50% off pricetag. ;)

:beer: :beer: :beer:

Mr. C
10-07-2002, 09:08 PM
At half-price ......... who could resist?

I'm actually doing my graphics on an etch-a-sketch still:(

Beefy
10-07-2002, 09:16 PM
you people don't understand.. :(

Wiggo
10-07-2002, 09:17 PM
I still have my free cover versions of PhotoImpact 4 & 5 if one of them will help ya out (I'd take 4 as 5 likes to connect to the web). ;)

:beer: :beer: :beer:

Andy
10-08-2002, 05:14 PM
heh wouldn't you guess again... the mac now has the analogue board in, except it still doesn't work and it needs another part....

Wiggo
10-08-2002, 05:26 PM
Do they really know what's wrong with it? :?:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

Andy
10-08-2002, 10:54 PM
i dunno :\