PDA

View Full Version : kingston KHX24C11T3K2/16X extreme 4 error code 53



aandreyborisov
01-04-2013, 06:56 PM
Hello guys, i am just trying to install kingston memory 4 slots for 8GB KHX24C11T3<wbr>K2/16X

into ASRock extereme 4. I am getting error code 53 meaning that there is no suitable memory found.
I tried with different slots and with different options, no luck.

Could you please confirm that this DDR3 working with extreme 4 motherboard. If not, which memory can i use - i need 32GB memory for home virtualization basically ddr3-2133.

Details:
- CPU i7-3770 (non-k version)
- Motherboard ASRock Extreme 4 z77
- memory (4 slots * 8GB)

Product Description - Kingston HyperX Predator Beast - memory - 16 GB : 2 x 8 GB - DIMM 240-pin - DDR3
Technology - DDR3 SDRAM
Form Factor - DIMM 240-pin
Memory Speed - 2400 MHz ( PC3-19200 )
Data Integrity Check - Non-ECC
Latency Timings - CL11 ( 11-13-13 )
Supply Voltage - 1.65 V

profJim
01-04-2013, 07:38 PM
If you have a z77 Extreme4, the memory support list is at ASRock > Z77 Extreme4 Memory Support List (http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z77%20Extreme4/?cat=Memory)
Is this a new build?
Have you tried booting into the bios with only one memory module installed?
Have you tried clearing the CMOS?
You will save a lot of time if you provide a detailed hardware list.


We can best help you after you create a detailed hardware list in the System Specs portion of your
forum profile http://forums.tweaktown.com/profile.php?do=editprofile at the bottom of the
profile page or in your forum signature http://forums.tweaktown.com/profile.php?do=editsignature.
Be sure to include brand names and model numbers.

aandreyborisov
01-04-2013, 07:48 PM
If you have a z77 Extreme4, the memory support list is at ASRock > Z77 Extreme4 Memory Support List (http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z77%20Extreme4/?cat=Memory)
Is this a new build?
Have you tried booting into the bios with only one memory module installed?
Have you tried clearing the CMOS?
You will save a lot of time if you provide a detailed hardware list.

We can best help you after you create a detailed hardware list in the System Specs portion of your
forum profile http://forums.tweaktown.com/profile.php?do=editprofile at the bottom of the
profile page or in your forum signature http://forums.tweaktown.com/profile.php?do=editsignature.
Be sure to include brand names and model numbers.


Yep, this is completely new build. I tried to boot with just one memory slot in different motherboard slots.
Also tried to clear the CMOS.

I can't see any memory recommended memory with 8GB and 4 slots to support 32GB memory.

So 2 questions:
- am i getting 53 error due to unsupported memory, how is that possible -) ?
- please recommend then 4*8GB DDR3-2133 memory

profJim
01-05-2013, 11:11 PM
Check out http://forums.tweaktown.com/asrock/50409-h77m-itx-no-post.html#post447538, post #11 for information why some memory kits have issues with some motherboards.
I suggest that you go to some of the memory manufacturer web sites and use their memory finder features to find specific memory kits that they have tested with your motherboard. You can also search their forums for more information or contact their tech support.

Disconnect all hardware that isn't required for booting into the bios, including ssd, hard drives, optical drives, add-in cards, etc.
If your system still won't boot, remove the motherboard from the computer case and place the motherboard on a cardboard box beside the case. Do NOT put an anti-static bag under the motherboard; the bag is highly conductive.

I always build new systems outside of the computer case until I've confirmed that everything works.
It's possible that there is a problem with the power supply, even if it is brand new.
Try clearing the CMOS by following the instructions in the user manual.

Are you absolutely sure that you need high speed memory.
In most cases, running 1600MHz is as good as it gets with real world performance.
Synthetic memory benchmark results are only good for bragging rights.