PDA

View Full Version : Random crashes during games



wismean95
04-15-2013, 09:59 AM
I'm not sure if I posted this in the right section so please let me know if it isn't.

Since I built my computer a couple of weeks ago, I've been having problems with games. Before I got a graphics card, I was running on Intel HD4000 internal graphics and it was so buggy I couldn't play most games (except for ArmA II) where they crashed on open or at random parts of game play or just flat out didn't open. I tried everything, installing anything that people said may help, and I eventually fixed the issue for most games by reinstalling them. Then I got the graphics card and installed the NVIDIA drivers etc. Now all games except for Far Cry 3 (crashes when the loading screen finishes) open and run fine for the most part, but every now and then I get a game crash. In GTA IV it was limited to a certain mission where it crashed when I shot the objective, but in other games like Just Cause 2, Crysis 3, ArmA II, and Battlefield 2 the crashes are random. If they come up with a crash message it usually just says appcrash. Does anyone know why these crashes are happening? It's doing my head in because I can't use the computer for its main purpose.. My specs are as listed below if it helps:
3770K
Maximus V Formula
Asus DirectCUII 680
Corsair AX860
Corsair H100i

Thanks in advance for any responses.

wazza300
04-15-2013, 07:51 PM
looked in event viewer for any whea errors or warnings?

wismean95
04-15-2013, 08:15 PM
How does one do that?
Oh, btw I just remembered what you told me to do in the other thread, it worked. Thanks heaps lol

wismean95
04-15-2013, 08:20 PM
don't worry, I just found it. I'll copy one of the crash events for just cause 2:
Faulting application name: JustCause2.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x4ba03352
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x40490fdb
Faulting process id: 0x12f0
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce39be1f161a97
Faulting application path: D:\Programs\Just Cause 2\JustCause2.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: 7ef8f0c2-a5b3-11e2-9b2e-3085a993c418

wazza300
04-15-2013, 11:41 PM
that's just says that justcause2 exe file crashed

any warning/errors?

http://i49.tinypic.com/1z2epuc.jpg

wismean95
04-16-2013, 09:47 AM
I have 28 application errors 5798

wazza300
04-16-2013, 07:22 PM
do you have vccio and or vccsa voltage option in the bios? if so how much are they using?

wismean95
04-17-2013, 11:20 PM
the vccio voltage is at roughly 1.050 and the vccsa is around 0.950-0.960

wazza300
04-18-2013, 12:16 AM
with 16gb of memory I would try with 1.1v vccio voltage,this is for the integrated memory controller inside the cpu

wismean95
04-18-2013, 09:46 AM
I set it to that and it looks like its stopped the crashes but I can't say for sure because they were so random. Thanks so much for your help, if it crashes again I'll come back here haha
EDIT: I spoke too soon, GTA IV still crashes but I'm yet to see a crash in the other games

wazza300
04-18-2013, 11:36 PM
your using profile 1 for your memory? you could try with 1.1250v vccio

wismean95
04-19-2013, 01:01 AM
Sorry, I'm kinda new to having a good desktop.. What do you mean profile 1? I set the vccio to 1.1250, I'll see how it goes.

wismean95
04-19-2013, 01:37 AM
Since I changed those voltages my computer has been randomly.turning itself off and on repeatedly. when i try and turn it on it will start to boot the shut off and a couple of seconds later it turns back on and then off etc. after a while it boots into windows but then the cycle starts again randomly

wazza300
04-19-2013, 02:38 AM
set it back to auto then,it wont hurt your pc it just helps sometimes with 16gb of memory

x.m.p is a saved profile for your ram,it will set the speed/timings and dram voltage if you enable it,not all memory supports x.m.p but I think yours does

it could also be driver issue,or too low dram voltage

wismean95
04-19-2013, 07:45 AM
i set x.m.p back on, along with auto for everything. luckily it boots now. I think I'm just going to go to asus support and ask them whats going on

Kevin Aaron Martinez
05-18-2013, 12:20 PM
Hey I also am having these issues, they started about 2 days ago and I cant figure out why, my computer ran great up till then: heres the error report windows creates;

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033


Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 116
BCP1: FFFFFA800C032010
BCP2: FFFFF8800FEE8630
BCP3: FFFFFFFFC000009A
BCP4: 0000000000000004
OS Version: 6_1_7601
Service Pack: 1_0

and heres the warnings/ errors;
5846
Product: 768_1

Kevin Aaron Martinez
05-18-2013, 12:23 PM
heres the next portion, sorry im being lazy about editing these down.
5847

Kevin Aaron Martinez
05-18-2013, 12:27 PM
and the next....1 more after this.
5848

Kevin Aaron Martinez
05-18-2013, 12:30 PM
last one.
5849