PDA

View Full Version : GeForce



Winxp
11-04-2002, 07:35 PM
Hi every one I got GeForce2MX-200/32MB OK! But I can get 3DForce2 MX-64L-64MB!! for 55$AU Is that good price and should I upgrate?? Please help me dudes

PersianImmortal
11-04-2002, 08:10 PM
And the relevance of this to the Windows forum is....

Beefy
11-04-2002, 08:13 PM
Good point Persian, so it's been moved.

I've got one of those 3DForce cards, if they are the ones made by Jaton. I'm very happy with it for a gf2mx. and $55 isn't a bad price either.

Winxp
11-04-2002, 08:22 PM
Sorry about that i didnt even know yes and it is a jaton is it eny diffrence betwean jeton or what??

Beefy
11-04-2002, 08:45 PM
no, i was simply saying that the jaton card is the one I got, and I was very happy with it.

Winxp
11-05-2002, 12:23 PM
No I was just saing if it meters if it is made by JATON or Nvidia??
Im I was playing GTA III last night whit GeForce2 400 64MB and i think that it is not that good ass GeForce2 200 32MB
i dont know whats rong ?? it shoud be better i gues dont u recok?

Wiggo
11-05-2002, 01:39 PM
nVidia only supply the chips, they do not make the cards themselves. ;)
<center>:cheers:</center>

Beefy
11-05-2002, 02:40 PM
No I was just saing if it meters if it is made by JATON or Nvidia??
Im I was playing GTA III last night whit GeForce2 400 64MB and i think that it is not that good ass GeForce2 200 32MB
i dont know whats rong ?? it shoud be better i gues dont u recok?

Different manufacturers do make different versions of the card. I was just saying Jaton as that is the brand that I had.