PDA

View Full Version : How to change 4-in-1 installation



Beefy
01-17-2002, 06:24 PM
OK, friend of mine recently installed XP. wasnt' sure what he was doing. when he installed the 4-in-1 drivers, he didn't pick turbo mode.. how do you go back and rectify this? I tried re-installing the 4in1's for him, but it didn't give the option the second time..

Wiggo
01-17-2002, 06:30 PM
The only way I've found (and the best way) is a clean install. ;)
<center>:beer: :beer: :beer: :beer: :beer:</center>

Beefy
01-17-2002, 06:42 PM
apart from that.. installin XP isn't that much fun.,. though he could do with the experience...

Bahamut Zer0
01-17-2002, 07:03 PM
Have a look-see at the readme. I think you can force turbo mode with a command line switch of some sort.

else just uninstall/rollback to the MS drivers and try again.

Of course, the chance of this causing more harm than good increases....still, experiance....

SileNceR
01-17-2002, 09:19 PM
yesss... he could do with the eXPerience

sKuLLsHoT
01-17-2002, 10:10 PM
yesss... he could do with the eXPerience

I laughed at that too...

i say, to hell with experience, after all the trouble i had with dual monitor setups on winxp/2k/2kserver ROLL BACK to win98 (fukn worked first go didn't it! )

Beefy
01-18-2002, 04:41 AM
well thanks guys.. just what I needed to hear.. :D

actually, i did a bit of searching around.. found out that if you run the setup file with the parameters -s -u, it will uninstall the AGP driver.. so i've passed that on to him and i'll see how it goes.

Mr. C
01-18-2002, 09:38 AM
95 is the only 1 I ever got to work first time:rolleyes:

sKuLLsHoT
01-18-2002, 05:11 PM
thats sad... :toung:

Mr. C
01-18-2002, 05:47 PM
Well, I should add 3.1 to that short list too

FrodgE
02-17-2002, 08:02 PM
What about DOS ?


From memory, you won't get the option to install the AGP drivers at all under XP since they're already installed. I'm probably be wrong about that, been a while since I've done it ! I mentioned this in another thread somewhere too but I've read that you can run the 4 in 1 setup under 2000 compatibility mode and it will install the AGP drivers, therefore giving you the option to select "turbo mode". I haven't tried this myself so I don't know if it works.

Cheers.