PDA

View Full Version : Poor 3DMark2001 scores (GeForce 2 MX 400)



tims
12-27-2002, 01:27 PM
I don't know what it was but I kept getting between 10 and 60 fps, my score ended up being about 2700, I've seen people with scores over 13,000..........Anyone know why?

Winxp
12-27-2002, 02:21 PM
Well you lucky you get much :p HEHE I got like 2059

Me System is

GigabyPIII 933MHz/133MHz 256KB On-Die Cache
MotherBord GA-60XT
512MB/PC-133
GeForce 2Mx-200 32Mb
40 GB Barracuda ATA IV Ultra ATA/100 7200 rpm
20G Quantium FireBall 5400 rpm
LG 48*16*48 (8480B)
LG-DVD 16*48(8160B)
400W Power Supply

Well what's your setup !!! And your problem is you need a new video card like GEFORCE 4 TI4200 and you will get for sure around 8000 if not more?? deppends on ya system what is it?/

tims
12-27-2002, 03:11 PM
I'm now getting about 3200 3DMark scores OC'd

now its set to 230 Mhz for the engine and 183 Mhz for the memory, thats as high as I can get it

MSI KT266A Pro2 motherboard
AMD Athlon XP 1800+ (1.53Ghz) 133FSB
128MB DDR
64 MB GeForce2 MX400 4x AGP
350W PSU

Wiggo
12-27-2002, 04:21 PM
If ya want to see 13k then get a highend video card as no MX card will come within site of them. :devil:
<center>:cheers:</center>

FLaCo
12-27-2002, 04:38 PM
If ya want to see 13k then get a highend video card as no MX card will come within site of them. :devil:
<center>:cheers:</center>

He is right a nForce Rig i built has an onbaord Geforce 2 and i got 1657...An older rig i HP rig i have get a 800+ with my Geforce 2 in a PCI slot..

Winxp
12-27-2002, 05:33 PM
I overclock my as well on Core Clock 210MHz thats as high as I can get it

and Memory Clock 210MHz as well thats as high as I can get it

Could I get more??? Im using me nother card same 64MB Geforce2MX

and getting around 2773 !!! 1000points more then before:D

What Drivers r u using???

tims
12-27-2002, 09:07 PM
right now i use the current Detonator drivers for XP

RowdyRed94
01-03-2003, 11:27 AM
Disable anti-aliasing and filtering in your settings. I went from 37xx to 11,xxx this way.

Winxp
01-03-2003, 01:41 PM
and where can I find all this setings???

RowdyRed94
01-03-2003, 08:44 PM
I had to download some software for nVidia hardware that opened up the hidden settings. Can't remember what it's called. Not Coolbits, but I think that does about the same thing.

RDR
01-03-2003, 08:53 PM
if he's getting 27xx to 32xx with a GF2MX - then I guarantee that he already has anti-aliasing disabled.

aznx
01-04-2003, 01:21 AM
lol get a new vidcard..

flamingbanana
01-04-2003, 07:59 AM
How do you disable anti-aliasing for a radeon 7500? Help would be greatly appreciatied!!!




- Lawton :bounce2: :bounce: :bounce2: :bounce: :cheers:

pr0ph3t
01-04-2003, 12:19 PM
Radde0n G\/Id3 TO AA
by pr0

Quick Help On Disabling Anti-Aliasing on Radeon Cards 7000-7500LE&PCI - AA is otherwise known as ATI's(R) SMOOTHVISON
the default setting for smooth vision is quality, to disable or enable aa select neither quality or performance in the settings box but pick the desired performance rate underneath manually.

to get to the Raddeon display driver info page

Right Click on desktop -->

Click Properties --->

Go To the Settings Page -->

Click Advanced ---> Go to Options, and on both the option page and the direct3d page there will be the performance button spoken of above, for more info go to the following site,Radeon Display Guide (Found by pr0) (http://www.ati.com/support/manualpdf/rade7585.pdf)

This Was another Answer ::or possible answer:: brought to you by
..::pr0::.. :drunk:

pr0ph3t
01-04-2003, 12:28 PM
GEforce2 Scores of 5000+ !?!?!?!
personally id have to disagree with about half the statements above and say they are wrong, it is quite possible to gain upwards of 5000 with a geforce 2 mx as long as the system memory is sufficient, in your case its that you lack enough throughput with only the 256kb cach combined with the ddr2100 ram since it is only 128 it has to recycle each of the 16mb modules info every 2 to 3 ns. so by switching to a higher ram, and clocking at base speeds a score of 5000+ is highly possible,
ps a main disturbance of high scores on theoretically high performace custom systems is cable clutter {ide and scsi} and air flow, always make sure the vid card and chipset/cpu have room to breath

..::pr0::..
:drunk:

[URL=..::pr0::..]..::pr0::..[/URL

Winxp
01-04-2003, 03:30 PM
So do you need DDR RAM to get higer scores????

RDR
01-04-2003, 08:14 PM
it is quite possible to gain upwards of 5000 with a geforce 2 mx


I'd have to see that to beleive it......

Wiggo
01-04-2003, 09:16 PM
I Know that I want to see proof of that miracle. :flames:

<center><img src="http://forums.tweaktown.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=114416">
:cheers:</center>

pr0ph3t
01-05-2003, 07:17 AM
Score: 5796 Asus V7100pro MX400 c290/m324


Date: 2002-9-30
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: Unknown 2101 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400

Score: 5796 Asus V7100pro MX400 c290/m324


Date: 2002-9-30
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: Unknown 2101 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5504 G i x e r


Date: 2002-10-16
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: Unknown 2102 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5267 Asus V7100Pro (351C/348M) Athlon [email protected]


Date: 2002-4-25
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows 98
User: [email protected]
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) Processor 1518 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5213 Tenka, plafond-9.com 3DMark Team - Indonesia


Date: 2002-5-5
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2791 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5177 mascot


Date: 2002-9-28
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) XP/MP/4 1860 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5129 Tenka, plafond-9.com 3DMark Team - Indonesia


Date: 2002-5-4
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2727 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5125 Asus V7100pro MX400 c290/m318


Date: 2002-3-10
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) XP/MP/4 1671 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5024 ASUS V7100pro MX400 c284 m317


Date: 2002-2-5
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
User: [email protected]
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) Processor 1682 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Score: 5006 pienari testing Asus V-7100pro... and finally brok...


Date: 2003-1-1
Res: 1024x768 32bit
OS: Microsoft Windows 98
User: [email protected]
CPU: Unknown 1904 MHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400



Thats what i found so far will update but i hope u guys now beleive me ^_^ i dont mean this in anyway to be an "i told u so" i just wanted to let u guys now that theoretically it is possible as these people hae proved.

Wiggo
01-05-2003, 07:25 AM
I have the strangest feelin' that either some LN has been liberally used for these as I still want to be in the same room when the screenies are taken plus view the cards as most know how to get a PC to report a different card quite easily. Soz but I've played with far to many of these to believe those scores are legit w/o impractical methods behind them or the much easier cheat method of miss-reportin' the video card. : peace2:
<center>:cheers:</center>