PDA

View Full Version : 2nd HD came up as drive E:\ ???



Slick-O
01-07-2003, 11:00 PM
I added a second HD it came up as drive E:\ ???

1st HD is not partitioned (c:\ - Drive)

D:\ drive came up as my CD drive ???

2nd HD is set as slave.

Swaped ribons cables around, didn't change anything.

Only thing I can think of is maybe I did something wrong when I fdisked the drive.

Running XP Pro.

Any help would be great, Slick :confused:

Wiggo
01-07-2003, 11:26 PM
http://forums.tweaktown.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7300

Slick-O
01-08-2003, 12:15 PM
Thanks for the help