PDA

View Full Version : OT| would you overclock a nVidia geforce FX?



BonseR
01-17-2003, 03:33 AM
well... would yooooou


Ouuu
--'

Morgan_Lander
01-17-2003, 08:51 AM
Sure...but only after I know it's running find @ stock speeds. I won't overclock it if it's not working at it's original speed.

Mr.Tweak
01-17-2003, 01:56 PM
Hell yes and if you disagree you can leave this website!

:laugh:

But in all seriousness, once I get hold of a GeForce FX, overclocking will be one of the first things I try.

JediAgent
01-17-2003, 02:36 PM
nVidia puts that second-PCI-slot-taking-ugly-piece-of-crap-HSF in there for a reason, if its not at full speed already, i say go for it.

Morgan_Lander
01-17-2003, 10:24 PM
With the way motherboard integration is going (with stuff that doesn't suck--a la nForce 2 and the like) giving up a PCI slot isn't that bad.

It still bugs the hell outta me though.:drunk:

JediAgent
01-17-2003, 11:26 PM
Its not that you cant fit it well, its just that they know they're taking more than you asked for... and its ugly. I mean, they moved to .13 for a reason, where did taht die/temp overhead go? Are they simply raping every ounce of performance out of the chip to be that much faster than ATI?

Mr.Tweak
01-18-2003, 06:10 AM
nVidia puts that second-PCI-slot-taking-ugly-piece-of-crap-HSF in there for a reason, if its not at full speed already, i say go for it.

Or it operates very hot already... :?:

BonseR
01-20-2003, 06:26 AM
f*ck it! lol. I say go for it! but a gfx cooler on it if u have to! [ i can see my whole room being full of liquid nitrogen soon!!!! Lol ] :crazy: :cantfocus

//alias
01-21-2003, 02:25 PM
hell yes!
i would get all i can out of that little puppy!

//alias