PDA

View Full Version : SETIonLINUX Q



kane2g
01-29-2003, 03:28 PM
I will be switching the 750 to RedHat8, as soon as the xp2000+ system is up, but it seems that [email protected] site has the command line version only. Is that the same one i'm using w/ SetiDriver??? because it says:
"Download a command-line version for UNIX, WinNT, OS/2, BeOS, Mac OS X Server, OpenVMS, etc"
since is says UNIX i'm thinking it applies to linux too. am i wrong?
If i am what can i crunch WU on linux box???

kane2g
01-29-2003, 03:37 PM
hmm i think i found it. correct me if im wrong


For Linux systems on the AMD K6 processor, only the binaries
i386-pc-linux-gnu-gnulibc2.1 and
i386-pc-linux-gnulibc1-static should be used.
The binaries i686-pc-linux-gnu-gnulibc2.1 and
i686-pc-linux-gnulibc1-static will not function on
the AMD K6 processor.
Since i got the slot a i should use all of those? right?

Osiris
01-29-2003, 03:59 PM
Moving to Linux forum...

Wiggo
01-29-2003, 04:00 PM
Ya might as well as I'll be doin' the same myself but I couldn't say for sure which one to use though. :?:
<center>:cheers:</center>

Bern
01-29-2003, 04:43 PM
You should be fine with the i686-pc-linux-gnu-gnulibc2.1 client.

Wiggo
01-29-2003, 04:48 PM
Thanx Bern. :thumb:

:beer: :beer: :beer:

Bern
01-29-2003, 04:56 PM
And if you use kde you can controll it with Ksetisaver (http://ksetisaver.frozenlight.de/), and kde3.1 final is out BTW.

Wiggo
01-29-2003, 05:14 PM
So much info the man has, thanx again though my little experiments are still 4-6 weeks away but we're just waitin' for the contracts to be exchanged now so once moved and settled in I'll begin in earnest. :devil win

<center>:beer: :beer: :beer: :beer: :beer:</center>

kane2g
02-11-2003, 02:04 PM
Hey Bern!
So i got the seti running according to my System Monitor. But it didnt ask me about my email and all that other stuff. So how will it submit the WU w/o my info???
Is there a way to see how much it has processed?????

kane2g
02-11-2003, 02:08 PM
Forgot to add
Using Gnome
also i launched it form GUI, so thats why i might have done something wrong.
I want to have something like SETIDriver for windows.
let me know

kane2g
02-12-2003, 01:23 AM
It froze/locked up
I dont know if its the system or the new Bluecurve Gnome GUI that they use, which is easly locked up.
But I dont want to give up just yet.