PDA

View Full Version : Fps



tkrahling
02-03-2003, 03:21 AM
What software does everyone use to monitor FPS in games, I have yet to find one using Google search.

ReSpAwN DeMoN
02-03-2003, 03:34 AM
This "software" is built into the game. In usually is a command in the console.

For example quake 3 you type in "/cg_drawpfps 1" to turn it on "/cg_drawfps 0" to turn it off. And type out "/com_maxfps 400" to unlock it.

For UT2k3 you type out "stat fps" in the console.

For Unreal Tournament its "timedemo 1"

It really depends on what game it is and ranges those are just a few examples.

Darthtanion
02-03-2003, 03:37 AM
I generally just use the game itself to monitor if that is what I want. Can't recall the exact commands, but in games such as Q3A there is a simple statement that you type at the game's command prompt that allows you to have it displayed in the upper right corner. UT also has a setting for this function but I believe it is a setting within the game menu that can be set instead of a command you type in.

Darthtanion
02-03-2003, 03:37 AM
There ya go... RD beat me to the punch and had the commands too. :)